Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gary from Bulgaria

Could have been good

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near the sea and good views, however bed and pillows were terrible. Carpets and curtains were stained and dirty as were all surfaces in the room. Shower was good. Breakfast was the best thing. Would not stay again and have no idea where 5 stars came from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel/facilities.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Rooms are spacious and very clean.
Cons: Taxi required to get anywhere.
Location: Not suitable for the business traveler due to distance from town.
Hotel is for families on short visit during holiday, not really for the business traveler due to location from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paige from Toronto

In Kavala for a wedding!

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked the Lucy Hotel after just staying there this past weekend fir a wedding for three nights. They let us check in at 8am on our day of arrival at no additional charge given that our flight from Athens arrived extremely early. We spent a lot of time by their huge pool and enjoyed food and drink from their pool bar and restaurant. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was decent with lots of selection. We were upgraded to a sea view room at no charge when we booked a city view. There is a grocery store across the street which is convenient for buying water, snacks, etc. Also taxis in Kavala are very cheap, like 5 Euros or less anywhere in the town so it's easy to get around from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

I will definetely come back!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Sea
Cons: None
Location: Excellent
Very clean quiet excellent, I will definetely come back!....................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by IOANNIS from Heraklion, Greece

the worst (called) 5* hotel ever!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: that I had to leave only after two nights
Cons: that it was recommended as the best hotel in Kavala and I chose it
Location: Kavala is quite a nice place to be. The hotel spoiled it for us!
we booked a junior suite, which was 40% more expensive than the next top rated room and found ourselves in a huge empty standard double room... surprise... there were almost no furniture in the room!!! one chair and one small table, in a literally huge room, leaving us space to dance in it!!! there was not even a place to leave our luggage!!! two balconies and only one had furniture... the other was decorative!!! called the reception to get some room service, their first reaction was that we could order anything from the menu, their second one was a choice between two kinds of sandwitches!!! drinks at an empty bar for 10 euros a glass!!!! coffee to wish you had never tried it!!! their banquet organisation of a wedding I attended was so bad that I really don't know where to beginn from!!! the food was not even meant for rats!!! the service was so mediocre that could not cover for anything!!! rubbish!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from London, UK

Good hotel pity about the towels.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Good location and lovely view from your room
Cons: Stupid rules about towels.
Location: Can't be much better
Breakfast for a 5 star hotel was poor. You had to ask frequently for more coffee.The selection of fruit could be much better.The room and the location of the hotel is excellent.The one real gripe was to take a towel out of the hotel to go to another beach other than theirs, was a real hassle as it was refused on each occasion and had to be sanctioned by a manager, even though I offered to leave a deposit..Each time they told me it would be the last occasion that it would be allowed.Surely not the actions of a good hotel.I will not go to the expense of buying a towel if I wish to go on the beach otside the hotel.Other than that I think the hotel represents good value for money and is very centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jamul, California

Beautiful view, looking across harbor one way, across the strait to Thassos the other

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Geat setting, large, very clean, modern room with double balcony. View across bay towards town and castle on hill, look in the other direcction, a full view of Thassos. Full buffet breakfast included. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access from town via the bus, no need for a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com