Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

One of the best in Tivoli

Posted Apr 28, 2010
A comfortable, attractive hotel with a huge lobby, restaurant, and breakfast room. Our room was well appointed & clean. The staff was friendly. Parking is abundant. Several cafes & a supermarket are within walking distance. The problem is with the town itself. Bumper to bumper traffic nearly all day long with the rudest drivers we've ever seen but this is not the hotel's fault. It's an easy drive (traffic not withstanding) to the Villa d'Este & Villa Adriana, both of which require considerable walking/climbing steps. Not sure how the public transportation is but we were told the bus stop is near the hotel. And on the plus side one can stay here, visit the Tivoli sites, & rest before dealing with the challenges of returning to Rome by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thanks a lot for the review. We hope to see you soon again as our guest. The Director
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Some rude staff

Posted Dec 10, 2009
This is not a hotel I would recommend for anyone. It is situated between Rome and Tivoli in a run-down neighborhood. Many of the front desk staff were very rude and useless when asked questions about getting around or for information about Rome. The barstaff were very nice, helpful, and almost made up for the front desk staff. I would recommend checking out other hotels before booking this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good hotel, poor location!

Posted Oct 26, 2009
Our party of four wanted a base to explore Tivoli and its surroundings. We had decided to rent a car, which is necessary as the hotel is several kms out of Tivoli itself, in a busy industrial area. Bagni di Tivoli station however is nearby and trains to Rome are quick and cheap, albeit only hourly. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff pleasant and the buffet breakfast better than we have found in other parts of Italy. It's a shame that its ubiquitous mirror glass is being rapidly corroded by the local sulphorous atmosphere: a poor design decision that now clouds the view from every room!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Old hotel with bad services, far from everything, Not even 1 star

Posted Sep 8, 2009
We spent two nights here in late August and would not reccomend this hotel. We booked this hotel from Italy and when we called the quoted rate was almost double the on-line rate. Upon arrival the water came out of the taps orange. The air conditioning did not work and even though we made several complaints nothing was ever done. The place was empty and they told us they were booked and couldn't move us. Several of the staff told us to open the window. It was in the high 30's while we were there and the air outside smells like sulfur. We were told that there was a restaurant within a 10 minute walk, which turned out to be a 15 minute drive. Everything we asked for they had just run out of, maps, brochure's for the gardens, etc. The main garden is over 10 kilometers away. Horrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

very good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2009
very nice, clean well situated could be more friendly will go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Would go back if outside pool was cleaned!

Posted May 18, 2009
Nice modern hotel offering spa facilities, but only at extra cost. The outside pool was in poor condition (dirty water with floating tree debris). The reception staff were very friendly, and helped with finding addresses on their internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul sur Isère 73730

Hotel absoluement a ne pas prendre

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Chambre ménage minimum, pas de changement de draps en 4 jours, piscine extérieure fermée le 28/08 sale et non ouverte sur 4 jours, pas de service, piscine intétieure payante 8? et serviette 2,5? pour les client de l'hotel, restaurant très cher et rien dans l'assiette, petit déjeuner infecte, café imbuvable, nous avons réservé 2 chambres non fumeur, l'on nous a fourni une chambre puant le cigare infecte. Hotel indigne d'un 4*, hotel a absoluement ne pas prendre, et sollicitons un dédommagement ou compensation. Autrement l'hotel est joli.