Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Better than we hoped for on first impression.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Pool and Breakfast in the large spa Hotel next door.
Location: Villa Adriana. Emperor Hadrians villa, Stunning water features / lakes. Villa d'Esta. If your into fountains this is the place for you
This is a nice little hotel with the more modern large hotel built beside it. We stayed here for 1 night on our road trip, booked in speedily and free parking. Our room was fine, nice and clean but we were a bit worried as we overlooked the busy road. We need not have worried as we had a great nights sleep, traffic sort of vanished the later it got plus the double glazing so no probs on that front. We were told we can use the hotel swimming pool next door, virtually 50 ft. from this hotel. The pool is stunning well maintained has a life guard and to top it all we had this large pool to ourselves........NICE. Breakfast is served in the new hotel and is lovely, the room has a pool in the centre of it. The Tivoli is in need of some TLC but don't let that put you off, it's clean quite and for the price more than satisfactory. The pool and the excellent breakfast next door was a winner for us. Try it and see, you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sussex UK

hotel tivoli

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
very good value but awkward location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the review. We would like to emphasize that our Hotel is located in a great location for visiting Tivoli and its Villas and, furthermore, is located about 20 km from Rome (accessible by car, bus or train)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Not a do-again hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
While the hotel room was clean, I found the hotel itself to be very run down. Lighting in the hallways was very poor. Finding the hotel was very difficult - even with the use of GPS. Had to stop at a local police station to get help. Took over an hour to find the place. Despite what's advertised, this hotel does not have WiFi, and does not serve breakfast in the hotel. Both are offered at the hotel next door to the guests staying at this hotel. Breakfast was good, but inconvenient. I can't say I would stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the review. Our hotel is located directly on the road so it's easy to find coming from Rome or Tivoli. The hotel, now, has wi-fi in public areas and guest rooms. Breakfast is served at the nearby Grand Hotel Duca D'Este (within the same garden), only a few times. Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAINT LOUIS, MO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Matawan, NJ

Good Hotel but not easy to locate

Posted Aug 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good in room rate with free and nice breakfast at other associated hotel. Room was clean and hotel surrounding was nice, close to highway, 40 min drive to Rome center. Address was not good enough for GPS to locate. Need to put GPS location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by HotelTivoli, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We are proud to know that your stay was enjoyable. Sorry for the inconvenience about GPS. Best regards , the Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel and bedroom were in good condition. Continental breakfast is abundant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from planet erde

schwer zu finden

Posted Sep 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
das hotel ist schwer zu finden, da die im ausdruck angegebene adresse nicht korrekt ist. wenn mann dann in bagni di tivoli statt tivoli das hotel unter einer hausnummer gefunden hat von der kein navigationsgerät je gehört hat findet man heraus, dass die 24-stunden rezeption um 23 uhr schliesst. wer später ankommt muss im hotel nebenan einchecken. als ausghtipp in der gegend wird einem die - immerhin gut bestückte- zimmerbar empfohlen. sonst ok.