Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable clean decent amenities. Central location. Lovely management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bad from the start...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We arrived at 4pm from a 10hour trip,the guy on the front desk said"I just gave your room to those folks because your "card"has been denied...I have never been denied before on my credit card( from a major US Bank).So I said "you just gave away our room and never call us about the matter"When I started mentioning on complaining to Visa,Expedia ,BBB ,the guy suddenly have another room for us...The facility is old.lots of bugs and flies....the door locks is old and don't fit well.Lucky we only spent 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, PA

Enjoyable first time there

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Will be back here to stay. The owner was so nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel kind and hepfull staff & clean

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Gentelman was so nice and helpful Room was very clean swimming pool nice Were able to cook on grills
Cons: add ceral in continental breakfast still they had waffles , bagles ,donuts ,juice, coffee and tea
Location: central located
I finally got to go away and with the prices of the room &with refrig and grill helped with the food cost we could relax and not worry about having enough to make our trip enjoyable The hotel was central located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

inexpensive for Chincoteague w/ adequate room.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: price and owner, he is a hoot!
Cons: repair the carpet in the room and bathtub could've been cleaner
Location: Love Ajs and Bills for dinner. listened to a great outdoor concert one night.
was happy to have a fridge and coffee pot. queen bed room was small but adequate. carpet needed repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I booked online, site unseen, for a business trip. Relying on Expedia reviews and the moderately low price ($105 nightly). Hotel was extremely dirty, walls, carpet, tub,etc, etc, etc.... I needed to get a last minute, unexpected additional night due to my work schedule. Manager said he had no rooms and most local hotels were booked due to a local activity, then after fooling around with the computer for 5 minutes, said he could let me have a small room with queen bed for $90. I agreed and he said he needed cash and could not give me a receipt. I said I need a receipt in order to get re-imbursed. He then said he could give the room to me for $80, but no receipt. I told him I would rather he charged me the same as the other nights and give me a receipt. So he penciled me in for the extra night. I then found out the next morning I was going to leave as originally scheduled and did not need the room. The manager would not reverse charges on my card, and said he did not own the place and didn't want the owner thinking he was trying to pocket the money. I felt like asking him if that wasn't what he was trying to do the night before when I was reserved the room. He kept fooling with his computer and said he need to see my card again. It was at this point he ran the credit card for the following night and gave me a receipt. I understand not giving enough notice to the hotel and they should not have to pay for schedule changes on my company's part. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel was great for the price, layout was weird

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Bathroom layout was difficult to do anything but overall clean enough and hotel staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from qld

Pretty average

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I want to start off by saying what a super lovely man who owns the place- extremely helpful. The rooms are set up nicely and there are some bites to eat for breakfast. However, the room smelt pretty musty and gross- maybe because pets can stay? It was a really hot weather the days we stayed so we wanted the air con on, but it only had a really cold setting and was right next to the bed so instead we decided to stay hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Art from S. Jersey

just a getaway...

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Satisfied, was not expecting a Hampton Inn or Hilton so was not disappointed. Convenient location, friendly manager…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guinamard from France

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to discover Chicoteague and Assateague. Bedroom clean but the parfum was terrible. Continent breakfast ? No, some poor small muffin, no milk , and outdated drinks (the owner knew).