Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chincoteague VA

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great, comfortable bed, but AC was noisy. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It Was Just Okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Very close to everything.
Cons: Lighting was low, lampshades badly stained, and exposed bulbs were bad. Window unit A/C made the room very loud.
We had a hard time finding rooms in Chincoteague for the weekend, so we were happy when we were finally able to book our rooms, and the staff was accommodating enough to let us have adjacent rooms since we are a family of four. The rooms were okay, but things like stained showers, stained lamp shades, exposed bulbs (no covers) in the bathroom area, and overall low lighting gave the rooms a bad feel. Also, the A/C is by window unit, and those were loud and made sleeping difficult. But we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, so it was fine for a place to stay the night, shower, and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom York, PA

Great Location- Nice owners- Great Price!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. Newly renovated, room looked just like the picture. There are some minor maintenance issues that could have been address or a little better. I would recommend this place to a friend or family member. We would also stay there again. The price we paid was a very reasonable price for the property and amenities verses the other hotels on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable clean decent amenities. Central location. Lovely management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by depazfrom sparks, md

Nice place in Chincotegue

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very nice and accomodating. It was obvious that some recent upgrades were made, however, I think the bed could stand a new matress. The manager had commented when we checked in that he was completely full, however, it was quiet and we heard absolutely no outside noise. I had expected to, because there was a small gap in the bottom of our door where it meets the frame. The "breakfast" left a lot to be desired. Go down Main Street to Bills instead. All in all, tho, it was a pretty nice place. Pool was very clean and it's really a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Bad from the start...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We arrived at 4pm from a 10hour trip,the guy on the front desk said"I just gave your room to those folks because your "card"has been denied...I have never been denied before on my credit card( from a major US Bank).So I said "you just gave away our room and never call us about the matter"When I started mentioning on complaining to Visa,Expedia ,BBB ,the guy suddenly have another room for us...The facility is old.lots of bugs and flies....the door locks is old and don't fit well.Lucky we only spent 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chambersburg, PA

Enjoyable first time there

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Will be back here to stay. The owner was so nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very lovely stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Raman was friendly, met all our needs and requests. Room was clean and large enough for us to be comfortable the few days we were there. Being in a courtyard, though we were on the main street, we heard no road noise. Continental breakfast had adequate choice for all our taste preferences. Would be glad to return.