Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

This motel has easy access to all areas

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, the area was quiet and close to everything on the island.
Cons: The TV reception was adequate with no movie channels
Location: There is the famous beach, the wild horses, many restaurans with excellent food, there were several shops that were very fun to explore.
I cannot say enough positive words about the person running the motel. He was very kind, professional and every recommendation he had was right on target. We stayed three days, two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel (budget occommodations)

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The Hotel staff were pleasing and easy to deal with. No continental breakfast so that was disappointing. Overall the hotel was fine but nothing really stood out as exceptional. Off- season rates were great and if you have a pet this hotel appeared to be accommodated as there were several dogs and owners walking around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, Va

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This place is a little scary when you first arrive. Front desk is outdated and the place looks like a motel. The room however was very nice and clean. The place was practically empty since it was off season. We only stayed one night, so it fit it's purpose well. Free breakfast not offered during off season.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by byron from Wilmington,N.C.

over all fair place to stay for the price we paid

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
for what we paid it was fair. room could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. Room was a true non-smoking room. We have been to other hotels that advertise non-smoking but were not. The shower had mold. The management complained because we got there late. We prefer a king size bed but the price for a king size was more than we wanted to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raquel from Roanoke va

Friendly and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The office staff was wonderful and very friendly. The beds were so comfortable I could have stayed in them all day. I will definetly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelangelo from Dover

Happy Camper

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was relaxing and the staff was great. I enjoyed it alot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Reliable, simple, comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, well-equipped, quiet
Cons: Heater (furnace)
Location: Location is good--back from the street. Near shops. Wildlife Refuge is a mile or more up the road.
I have stayed here maybe five times over the years, during winter trips to Chincoteague. It is an older place with small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Furniture is big and fills the small rooms but provides lots of everything needed--lights, chairs, dresser drawers, etc. TV with lots of channels, small microwave and fridge are a big plus, along with ironing board and coffee maker. Outdoor pool is closed in winter. The bed is nice but kind of soft for my preference. Lots of hot water, and rooms are quiet, as it is a one-story building. I found the heating unit, which is quite new, was rather noisy and not very efficient at heating up the room in winter (have not tried the AC). I like it cool, so that was OK but some might find it too cold. Maybe other rooms are better. The winter room rate special I got online was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great/Cheap place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed over night for a friend's birthday, great front staff, room have been recently remodeled, super comfort, in walking distance to restaurants and shops