Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

This motel has easy access to all areas

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, the area was quiet and close to everything on the island.
Cons: The TV reception was adequate with no movie channels
Location: There is the famous beach, the wild horses, many restaurans with excellent food, there were several shops that were very fun to explore.
I cannot say enough positive words about the person running the motel. He was very kind, professional and every recommendation he had was right on target. We stayed three days, two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel (budget occommodations)

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The Hotel staff were pleasing and easy to deal with. No continental breakfast so that was disappointing. Overall the hotel was fine but nothing really stood out as exceptional. Off- season rates were great and if you have a pet this hotel appeared to be accommodated as there were several dogs and owners walking around.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S, Va

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This place is a little scary when you first arrive. Front desk is outdated and the place looks like a motel. The room however was very nice and clean. The place was practically empty since it was off season. We only stayed one night, so it fit it's purpose well. Free breakfast not offered during off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Reliable, simple, comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, well-equipped, quiet
Cons: Heater (furnace)
Location: Location is good--back from the street. Near shops. Wildlife Refuge is a mile or more up the road.
I have stayed here maybe five times over the years, during winter trips to Chincoteague. It is an older place with small rooms, but clean and comfortable. Furniture is big and fills the small rooms but provides lots of everything needed--lights, chairs, dresser drawers, etc. TV with lots of channels, small microwave and fridge are a big plus, along with ironing board and coffee maker. Outdoor pool is closed in winter. The bed is nice but kind of soft for my preference. Lots of hot water, and rooms are quiet, as it is a one-story building. I found the heating unit, which is quite new, was rather noisy and not very efficient at heating up the room in winter (have not tried the AC). I like it cool, so that was OK but some might find it too cold. Maybe other rooms are better. The winter room rate special I got online was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great/Cheap place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over night for a friend's birthday, great front staff, room have been recently remodeled, super comfort, in walking distance to restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Hollywood MD

I would return no complaints

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attending wedding just needed clean comfortable room. Did not need space to entertain or view. Ramon was very pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chincoteague VA

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great, comfortable bed, but AC was noisy. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It Was Just Okay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Very close to everything.
Cons: Lighting was low, lampshades badly stained, and exposed bulbs were bad. Window unit A/C made the room very loud.
We had a hard time finding rooms in Chincoteague for the weekend, so we were happy when we were finally able to book our rooms, and the staff was accommodating enough to let us have adjacent rooms since we are a family of four. The rooms were okay, but things like stained showers, stained lamp shades, exposed bulbs (no covers) in the bathroom area, and overall low lighting gave the rooms a bad feel. Also, the A/C is by window unit, and those were loud and made sleeping difficult. But we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, so it was fine for a place to stay the night, shower, and check out.