Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol Uk

Nice hotel close to Asseteague island

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Friendly helpful staff well cared for hotel pretty grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

NIce hotel with easy access to Assateague Island

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to bike rental and Assateague Island.
Cons: Air conditioner was loud and the air blows directly across your face.
Location: Bike rental and Assateague Island
It was a very nice hotel. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel surprised us with champagne and flowers. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow PA

Vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful location, beautiful lAndscaping, great full breakfast included, bike racks available, beds were so comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I will stay there any time I go to Chincoteague! It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel excellent and helpful staff. Will defiantly be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Would stay there again, grounds well maintained, complimentary breakfast variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Very goodblocation, reasonable price, nice rooms.

Posted May 15, 2014
Very good service, really nice rooms with a refrigerator, microwave and complimentary breakfast. Close to beach access. Will stay again. Only problem was air conditioner that buzzed intermittently but loudly.
1 out of 5
by sebastianfrom NH

Worst experience ever !!!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rebuilt a new one
Location: Best Western beside this hotel and the Thai room restaurant
This hotel should be rated max 2 stars ! .... noisy , sink in the room , bed smell , rude personal at the reception ....never again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Weikelfrom Silver Spring, MD

Nice hotel in the center of Chincoteague.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, roomy, great location.
Cons: Loud A/C unit
Location: There were a few restaurants within walking distance, the park was right next door, you could rent bikes and bike around the area.
This was a nice hotel right in Chincoteague. It was much nicer than what we expected and in a great location, right next to the entrance to Chincoteague National Park. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. The A/C unit was loud, but otherwise it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

An Assateaque experience worth repeating!

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Upon registration, I was greeted with 2 warm cookies!
Cons: N/A
Location: Garden setting overlooking Assateague Island and historic lighthouse.
It exceeded our expectations. Beautiful, clean room, all amenities, wonderful breakfast with great variety of hot and cold items. Quiet, great comfortable bed. Setting was beautiful and fresh air. Price was extraordinary.