Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings, Maryland

Nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Awesome friendly staff and clean rooms. Hotel is at the entrance of the wildlife refuge. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance (just across bridge) to Assateague Preserve, ice cream, mini golf, etc.
Very nice room, great staff, awesome breakfast! We will stay longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff & Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Its location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: Closest place to stay near neighboring Assateague Island. Hiking, Biking and time on the beach.
Had a great stay regretting that we only allowed ourselves two days on Chincoteague Island. Hotel staff was very friendly and provided great information to help us maximize our time there. We rented bikes from place across the street and spent the day exploring and enjoying Assateauge Island where we saw the wild ponies, biking along the trails and spending time on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keedysville, MD

Great location, great staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Overall it was the best stay. The only reason I lowed my facilities rating is the water pressure for shower was less than desirable and my temperature would go for cool to warm and back. Nothing too crazy but worth mentioning. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Closest hotel to the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff was friendly and great location.
Location: Closest hotel to the beach. Quiet location.
The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was nicely decorated and I liked the view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much the entire staff was very friendly and the place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: everything
A great place to stay. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the location is the .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

We will be back

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location to Assasateague Island was great
Cons: Make it less expensive to rent a room in the summer
Location: Wonderful little town of Chincoteague VA. Wonderful Visitor centers at the nature preserves. Nice, non-commercialized ocean beach.
We spent two nights at this hotel. Able to kayak each a.m. at a nearby ramp. The hotel was clean, recently remodeled. A nice museum about the Island was right next door. We saw a lot of people walking and cycling around the town. Scooters are very popular there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great location. Can't go wrong staying here. Close to everything. Pool was a good size and very inviting. Staff was very nice and answered any questions I had. They always had a smile on! Breakfast was ok. Not the best, but I'm glad it was included. Rooms were very clean and bed was comfy! I would stay here again if I ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We were greeted with smiling faces and warm cookies. Our room was fabulous and very clean. Definitely would stay there again.