Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern VA

overally happy with our experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort suite personnels, and avaiability of drinks( coffee) and snacks( fruits).
Cons: Room was a bit smaller than other suites nearby.
Location: Went to beach, ate at restaurants.
My kids and I love the poeple who worked at the hotel. They were helpful, kind, and made us feel welcom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday/fathers getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Beach was nice and covienient distance. We ate at AJ's, food was pricy but worth it. Make sure to bring mosquito repellent because you will need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirsten from Virginia

Best of the best

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay anywhere else. The view was amazing, the rooms were gorgeous and very comfortable. It was the ideal vacation and I would def go back and stay here every time. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHERRI from SEAFORD

on the water

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS VERY NICE EXCEPT I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A ROOM ON THE WATER BUT IT WAS MORE OF A SIDE VIEW OF THE WATER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Delaware

Out standing Staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great, beautiful view from our balcony.
We will be definitely coming back to this hotel. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the pool was enjoyable and we loved the hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was great . The staff went above and beyond their duties. Such a friendly awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dick from Warrenton VA

Great place to work from

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel - very well managed and staffed. Dana and Lisa at the front desk where exceptionally helpful and courteous. My only comment is about the lack of a printed TV guide. Oh, I know this sounds petty but by the time the on-screen guide scrolls through, the show you are looking for is over. I also really liked the breakfast and evening social buffet. This is a must stop for anyone staying on Chincoteague Island or working at Wallops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken C from Richmond

Very familiy freindly.

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The indoor was great. Finally, a hotel that keeps a warm indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel gave me a free upgrade to a waterfront view. The room was outstanding, and the warm indoor pool and hot tub were great. The main reason I booked there was so my children could use the pool. for the price, by far the nicest hotel room I have ever had! The kids had fun and I enjoyed the stay. They welcome you with cookies and cheese, and have fruit available all day. The breakfast was great as well. Definitely would stay there again.