Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great get away for a family

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and the room is spacious.
Location: The location is perfect. You get a view of the water and it is close to Bill's resturant and the ocean.
We enjoy coming to this hotel when we visit our daughter in Salisbury. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We spend the day checking out the town and the beach. The room is very comfortable and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Overall Winner

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Dinner at Bills was great. Very friendly and helpful owner at the Purple Pony shop on the corner of Main Street and Church Street.
We received a genuine warm welcome on arrival. The hotel was warm, clean and comfortable. The room was updated and had a nice view of the bay. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi with the great view outside within sight. Breakfast was good and more than adequate. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great hotel. Been going here for years, it's the only hotel in chincotegue we will stay. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Perfect hotel on the water with balcony for view.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay all around - CLEAN, beds/linens excellent, roomy breakfast area, better than average decor, balcony overlooking the water, pleasant staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rising Sun, MD

Awesome view of the Chincoteague channel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower prices in the summer time
Location: Chincoteague Island has many things on the island to see, just drive around, you can't miss anything!!
Everything was wonderful, down to the sign, the balloons and chocolate bar in the room for the 2 birthdays we were celebrating. Great view of the Chincoteague channel, room was clean, staff was very courteous, breakfast buffet was extremely scrumptious. Overall very excellent stay in the middle of November!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathefrom middletown, de

beautiful spot

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful, restful.. alot of small noisy children at Breakfast you go early like I do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Very helpful & knowledgable staff. Great location, poor wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What hospitality and great sunsets!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This was our 25th wedding anniversary trip that couldn't have been better. It started with my husband ordering flowers for our room. They were beautifully done by a local florist. We also noticed champagne and candies with a postcard in the room from a couple ladies on the staff. The staff was also very helpful recommending several restaurants for dinner. When we decided on Bills, the staff called the restaurant for our reservation. She informed them it was our anniversary so we were pleasantly surprised with a complimentary dessert! We were hoping to go to a great local creamery for ice cream afterwards but were too full from dinner after our free dessert. We would highly recommend the Comfort Suites if anyone is going to Chincoteague. The only downside was we didn't make time to enjoy the pool. We did, however, enjoy the chairs overlooking the back bay. It was beautiful and peaceful out back. Thanks for making our weekend even more special by everyone's wonderful hospitality. Some things can't be taught and come natural to people which were evident in the staff. Thanks again! The Sullivans (of 25 years!)