Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern VA

overally happy with our experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort suite personnels, and avaiability of drinks( coffee) and snacks( fruits).
Cons: Room was a bit smaller than other suites nearby.
Location: Went to beach, ate at restaurants.
My kids and I love the poeple who worked at the hotel. They were helpful, kind, and made us feel welcom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday/fathers getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Beach was nice and covienient distance. We ate at AJ's, food was pricy but worth it. Make sure to bring mosquito repellent because you will need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Delaware

Out standing Staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great, beautiful view from our balcony.
We will be definitely coming back to this hotel. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the pool was enjoyable and we loved the hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was great . The staff went above and beyond their duties. Such a friendly awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Virginia

Great facilities

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean hotel in a convenient location. Staff was very professional and friendly. No complaints here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view from balcony and sounds

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: large rooms ... clean and comfortable
Cons: maybe a better place for the full length mirror
Location: Fantastic dinner at Bills... Holiday decorations very pretty
Best sleep ... love the mattress ... Great bartentender over at Dons upstairs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from VA

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. I'll definitely go back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P Gillhaus from NJ

Not much value

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outdated motel type air conditioner was unable to reach and maintain a comfortable temp even though outside temp was in the 60's. Rate was too high for a post season stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for everything on the island

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Arlington, VA

Town Center, on the water, up-to-date hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Location, courteous and friendly staff, nice accommodations, short walk to restaurants.
Very pleasant, well-located hotel, decent breakfast, pleasant staff, clean and modern. There are lots of less expensive places to stay in Chincoteague, but this one is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by the fogel family from west chester, PA.

WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm glad we booked early because all the rooms were sold out during our stay. Even with the large amount of people in the hotel, we found the room quiet, the pool spacious, the breakfast stocked well, plenty of parking, and overall a wonderful stay.