Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Week end at Chincoteague

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: quiet and near the ParkTION
Quiet hotel near the entrance of the National Park. Thanks to the Manager who perfectly help us about a little issue with expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff was friendly.
Everything was fine about the hotel, except we had no hot water. When this up to the staff, they blamed it on a new water heater. When I asked about receiving a discount on my bill because of this, I was only offered a discount on my next stay, which I would have to think twice about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
No hot water, toilet was broken upon arrival. I notified staff who failed to fix either problem. I had to fix the toilet myself and the hot water was never fixed. The only compliment I would give would be the manger was a sweet little old lady who let me use a shower in a different room. however the rest of the staff was unaccommodating rude and unprofessional. I would never stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice comfy stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff are extremely helpful. Pillows are great. Room was very clean. Shower had plenty of hot water. Had microwave and small fridge and table.
Cons: Temporary construction was right outside my window, but that ended late afternoon and they were gone by the second day.
Location: Location is fabulous for Chincoteague. Less than a mile to the Nature Preserve, with lots of walking and biking trails, and beach on the Atlantic!
Went for a two-day photo shoot. Checked in and out with no problems. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from town, behind a strip mall.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Bed.
Odd location far from things, but the room had a big bed, decent wireless, and the staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Only stayed one night, staff was very friendly. Only complaint is we had a non smoking room that smelled of smoke. Very affordable and nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel near the refuge

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location in relation to the wildlife refuge
Nothing great. A bit on the cheaper side in relation to construction. Clean rooms and friendly employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would use again

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Central Pennsylvania

Good Location. Quite atmosphere.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Quite location and close to beach area. Many stores within short walking distance.
Hotel was clean. Breakfast choices were adequate. Room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

More Than Adequate

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Positive: Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms with flat screen tv. Negative: Rooms slightly small, no elevator to 2nd floor, Ice machine is outside.