Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VT

Noisy!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better soundproofing between rooms, esp. those with adjoining doors.
Location: Very close to Chincoteague Wildlife Refuge, nice visitors' centers, nice walking trails to see ponies and birds.
The people next door had their TV on all night. Finally called front desk and they intervened at 3:40am. A plus was that we were offered an upgraded room the next day with better soundproofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Town

Close to everything

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to town
Cons: We were happy
Location: Beach and a book.
Neat and tidy; and reasonably priced. Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weeki Wachee,FL

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very affordable,clean and,comfortable.Due to off season,not too much to do but,food was great and scenery was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was clean and as expected. Good coffee always available in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Baltimore MD

Cute, updated, and Dog friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great off season stay. The room was much cleanlier and nicer than expected for "dog friendly" It was a nice place for being so cheap. Would DEF stay again. Breakfast was slim. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Va

Great little quiet place

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean spacious, close to everything. Beds were comfy and lots of great fluffy pillows.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Steamers next door has amazing fried foods and some good entertainment. Lots of cool gift shops and the water is right down the street.
The staff was wonderful, thorough and fast. The room was clean and well maintained. The outside was very appealing. This was the nicest Rodeway Inn I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Virginia

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an older hotel so it is not perfect and if you are looking for a spotless, no flaw hotel this may not be the place for you. If you are satisfied with less frills this place is for you. It was clean, dry and the beds were comfortable. The price was also good. Additionally, we found the hotel personnel pleasant to work with and helpful all around. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleburg va

Very nice place

Posted Oct 21, 2014