Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Low key, Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My family of four had a lovely 3 day stay at this little motel. It's very conveniently located right on Main Street -- within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and SUGARBAKERS. Although there were no frills, the room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Everything was in working condition. There was a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Perfect place to stay for a weekend away where your main focus is the beach and the local attractions. The owners are a lovely and very friendly couple who just took over in May. They were very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Bowie, MD

New owner

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pleasant family run place that appears to have been recently renovated. Small, but very clean rooms. The new owners have only had it a few weeks, but are already talking of making improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

small

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is OK for a night. The room is tiny. Everything inside looks extremely old. RIght by a major road. can hear the traffic late at night. morning was peaceful. The inn keeper is really friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice island bad hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
had fun around chincoteague and maryland coast but hotel disappointing. one constant irritation is their wireless is too weak to work.
1 out of 5
by Harry from Virginia

Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was fine, centrally located.
We reserved a "Deluxe room with 2 double beds". When we arrived, we were informed that we had a room with only one double bed, but for $10.00 extra, we could have a room with a Queen-size bed. We stayed for 3 days and had no maid service. We had to go get clean towels. The hotel staff was rude and uncooperative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Expensive.

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Expensive lodging for a small single-bed older motel room. Presume in-season vacation resort location is reason for high price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
the swimming pool unacceptable, totally dirty water. free wifi never worked. Smelly room. I was totally disappointing. The rate expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com