Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
had a very good stay and will be going back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice clean hotel with very pleasant staff. Nice morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom .

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I came in the offseason when the town is quiet and peaceful. The staff was kind and hospitable and I enjoyed my stay here. It was nice to haves fridge and microwave. There was a coffee pot but I didn't use it because the office had coffee available. I didn't like the bottom of the tub that was very yellow but other than that everything else was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MJfrom Fairfax, VA

Charming location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to the Waterside Inn with a group of friends. We all had a great experience. The rooms are all very comfortable with microwave, fridge, sitting area and deck out the back with a stunning view of the bay. There is a also a wonderful full breakfast included in the room price - toast, waffles, eggs, cereal, tea/coffee/juice. I can't wait to go back! They have a dock, but no beach, but Assateague Beach is about 10 mins away. I stayed on the ground floor and had a great view; those I travelled with who stayed on the upper levels also enjoyed their view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by victoriafrom virginia

I just wish the pillows were comfier

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I really enjoyed this hotel. The pool was nice, it was nice to have the private pier, and the roses were beautiful. I did not use the gym equipment, and the hot tub was not on, but that would have been fun. The views were nice, though I were there were fewer trees between the balcony and the bay. The breakfast was nice, and the staff were super friendly. The pillows were all quite stiff, but the beds were nice enough. I would have maybe liked a hotel a little bit closer to Maddox blvd, but I would recommend this hotel anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything about it.
Cons: Room furniture pillows.
Location: Close to everything. on Main street, but feels secluded, very quiet. Walking distance to park, downtown, theater, bike/canoe rentals, etc.
Waterside inn has everything you can ask for: balcony with a view, pool for the days you dont want to drive to the beach, beautiful sunset, on main street, walking distance to downtown, to bus stop, to the fire station where the ponies are kept. So close but far, very quiet, beautiful roses. Staff is just great, very helpful. Rooms are a bit old, but who cares. Once you open the balcony door and walk outside, and smell the air, you forget everything. Complimentary breakfast is great, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just as the name says - right on the water!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Waterside Inn is a great location for a Chincoteague getaway. Our room had a beautiful, peaceful water view and a generous sized balcony. The staff were all helpful and courteous, and the free breakfast each morning was good as well. The only problem we had, which wasn't really a problem, was regulating the air conditioning in the room - we couldn't leave it on all night or it would blow right on us. Luckily we could leave the door to the balcony open at night for fresh air. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joakimfrom Sweden

Perfect location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel next to the water and 15 minutes from the beach. Nice breakfast and good rooms with a view of the bay. The hotel has a fishing pier where we caught crabs and even a stingray one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Priscilla Smithfrom Oxford, PA

Centrally located, clean and economical.

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for an overnight stay and enjoyed our experience. there is an outdoor pool, a lovely spa solarium room and a dock from which to fish and watch the sunset. The office staff were very friendly and the included breakfast had chaffing dishes with eggs and sausage - I was impressed with that quality.