Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Wonderful Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Bay view!!
I had a great weekend trip and stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly, with plenty of suggestions. The location was perfect right on Main Street with plenty within walking distance. The room was immaculately clean with beautiful bay views. The fridge and microwave were a nice touch. Would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
had a very good stay and will be going back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice clean hotel with very pleasant staff. Nice morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom .

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I came in the offseason when the town is quiet and peaceful. The staff was kind and hospitable and I enjoyed my stay here. It was nice to haves fridge and microwave. There was a coffee pot but I didn't use it because the office had coffee available. I didn't like the bottom of the tub that was very yellow but other than that everything else was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanfrom va

Pool/ staff/ overall

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was supposed to be heated but it wasnt. Other than that everything was great. The continental bf was excellent and in abundance. Courteous staff and pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggyfrom Dracut

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took a 14 day trip. This was the best hotel we stayedin. Totally awesome. Great Breakfast, great room, great view. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janefrom Bristol ct

Oyster fest time

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for the first time for the oyster festival. Great location nice view and ample breakfast. Very friendly and respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GKfrom Lancaster, PA

Great Place to Stay While Attending the Oyster Fes

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really like the location of the Waterside Inn. The views from the balcony were fabulous. There is a nice pool and great pier with benches to sit on. The lady at the front desk was very nice and very accommodating. The trolley picked us up right outside the hotel for the Oyster Festival. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MJfrom Fairfax, VA

Charming location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to the Waterside Inn with a group of friends. We all had a great experience. The rooms are all very comfortable with microwave, fridge, sitting area and deck out the back with a stunning view of the bay. There is a also a wonderful full breakfast included in the room price - toast, waffles, eggs, cereal, tea/coffee/juice. I can't wait to go back! They have a dock, but no beach, but Assateague Beach is about 10 mins away. I stayed on the ground floor and had a great view; those I travelled with who stayed on the upper levels also enjoyed their view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com