Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in magnificent mountain setting

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Hard to say
Location: Hiking and mountain climbing close at hand. Also cycling and golf. Probably excellent skiing in winter!
We booked this hotel on the spur of the moment, as we wanted to sample Tyrol, but remain within easy striking distance of the Wachau valley. It more than satisfied all our expectations. The food was good, the facility was first class, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The fitness instructor was tops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and submitt your positive feedback. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon in Kitzbühel. Kind Regards Lee Jourdan Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London and Ireland

5 night stay in de luxe room with balcony

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Overall 5 star. Service friendly, helpful and efficient. Hotel style successfully combines modern with Tyrolean atmosphere. Room accommodation a little cramped with the addition of a bed for our 5 year old. Only 2 English channels on a relatively small TV. Swimming and spa area impressive. Playschool for our boy excellent. Standard of restaurant food also excellent; dinner taken in Golf restaurant on speciality Asiatic evening. Parking without problem and secure. Excellent value - a little more explanation of the facilities available at the start of the stay would have helped. Kitzbuhel and its shopping and other facilities readily accessible by car or short ride by taxi Reserved a larger family room for a week's skiing holiday in January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Crawley, UK

Weekend Birthday Escape

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed four nights in a suite for my Fiancees birthday and had a fantastic time. Great location, great team, awesome food at the club house and cocktails with fantastic views - couldn't ask for more. They even left a birthday cake and card in the room - brilliant touch to come back too after a day hiking in the Alps. Cannot rate the place highly enough - we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you very much for the nice wording. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon in Kitzbühel! Kind regards lee Jourdan Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M. McCord from Kitzbuhel

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible mattresses and towels.Not enough pillows.Nice staff and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Vancouver, BC, Canada

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Pros: The comfort of our room and the hotel common areas were wonderful. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very festive.
Cons: The temperature of the indoor-outdoor pool was way too hot so that it depleted all your energy.
Location: It has a lovely view of the golf course and Kitzbuhel and is in easy walking distance to the town centre. A free shuttle is available if needed.
We were extremely pleased with all aspects of this hotel. We enjoyed it so much that we are already planning our next trip. The staff was fabulous! We don't usually like buffets but everyday the breakfast buffet was appetizing; and, they constantly replenished each area so that it always looked fresh and appealing. The eggs were cooked to order and were not kept in warming trays. Overall, we cannot find fault with this experience. It exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Very Good Taste, Excellent Service, Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 29, 2011
Beautiful, well maintained hotel with golf club next to it, large SPA area, good food and wines selection for any demanding customer, nice location. Can spend summer or winter holidays. A lot of sporting activities in the vicinity. Reasonable prices - good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Grand Spa Resort A-Rosa Kitzbühel - Relaxing Spa

Posted Jun 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Convenient position. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Drinks and meals were very expensive and there are a limited number of restaurants in the town. The spa facilities were excellent (but you have to get used to no swimsuits). We'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet in Summer

Posted Jul 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nikce building but they fire too many staff to be able to keep standards up in the summer