Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was brilliant for both evening meal and breakfast, the choice was overwhelming
Cons: The weather, we were unlucky and had a lot of rain and low cloud
Location: On the edge of the town, easy to walk to the main shops, round the corner from one of the main cable car lifts and 10 minutes across town from the oth
From the first friendly greeting, to the final goodbye we couldn't have asked for more from this hotel. Ideally located for one of the cable car lifts, clean, tidy and well appointed throughout. Excellent service from all the staff, wonderful food, don't go out at night! enjoy the saunas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to lifts

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Extremely attentive staff. My only criticisms would be that smoking is allowed in tv room(but that's because Austria generally hasn't banned smoking indoors) and bedrooms didn't have a/c
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Colorado

Nice stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just a 2-minute walk from the Hahnenkamm train station. Unfortunately, my wife and I got disembarked from the main Kitzbuhel train station and had to take a 10-minute taxi ride to the hotel not realizing that the next train stop would have put us right on the front door! So, if using the train, go to Hahnenkamm! The room temperature was too warm even with all the heat turned OFF, and the hallways were smoky. Other than that, the stay was quite nice and the breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom S

Kaiserhof

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Excellently located for main ski lift (20m), ski rentals. Good food, good staff and a spa for repairing those aches and pains after a great day of skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom surrey, uk

Ideal Ski Retreat

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Really lovely hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Food was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valfrom Edinburgh

Fab placement for Hannenkamm slopes

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Service is fantastic at this hotel. Well placed for skiing and only minutes walk from restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Maryfrom Harlow,Essex.

Excellent hotel,perfect location.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Everything was excellent.The staff,accomadation,food,& leisure facilites.
Cons: The hotel website should have nearest railway station information.The inter-city trains only stop every 2 hours,but it makes the journey much,easier.
We travelled by train & got off at Kitzbuel station,then got a taxi to the hotel,only to find the train stopped at the next station,Kitzbuel Hahnenkamm,which is 100 yards from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harrietfrom Cherry Hill, NJ

Lovely hotel with views of the mountains.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The view and the meals were exceptional.
Location: In season there is skiing and even for non-skiers cable car rides to the mountain tops for hiking, lunch, and enjoying the fantastic scenery.
We stayed for four nights--October 23 to 28. The hotel was welcoming and comfortable. A sumptuous breakfast buffet was included in the room price, and we took half pension, getting dinner as well for a very reasonable price. The meals were wonderful: a set menu for soup and appetizer, with a choice of three main courses, plus a dessert, in addition to a dessert buffet of cheeses and ice creams. However, getting to the town of Kitzbuhel from the hotel meant a short walk downhill, thus a walk uphill coming back. Also, after the first week in October, the cable cars do not operate until December, so we could not go to the mountaintop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodyfrom England

Good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Food, location, comfort
Location: Right by the Hahnenkamm cable car; 5 mins walk to the town centre; a few mins from the train station to take you to Innsbruck and Salzburg.
I don't usually stay in 4* hotels so I don't know how this compares, but I could not find any fault with it - the food was excellent, the room lovely, the location perfect, the staff friendly, apporachable and knowledgeable.