Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Food service none and recommendation to restuarant

Posted Jul 20, 2014
There was no restuarant in hotel continental breakfast was like from a movie set plastic everything on the go ! Bread and more bread ! No yogurt and coffee service express and caps extra ? I paid 205 dollars a night including 15$ upgrade for fire work and water view ? I should have gone to the delta more services offered for cheaper ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from B

Great hotel, breakfast could be better

Posted May 25, 2014
Our stay was great and there are tons of things to do nearby. The hotel itself is very nice. The lighting is a bit dark especially in the elevator. You have to slide your room key to go up to your floor and it was very hard to see. For the price of the room the breakfast could have been better. Overall it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of it's kind.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, the location is very good. Only hotel in the area. Free WiFi, free breakfast, 2 for 1 at the bar. Mini fridge and microwave in room. Nice decor. Good service. Only drawback, the hallway is extremely noisy. If people are talking you can hear them real good from your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marysela from Montreal

Grand hotel - cheap breakfast!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, comfortable and would have a much higher star rating if only the breakfast was at par with the rest of the property.Cardboard plates, paper coffee cups, no utensils, really?Come on!What passes for breakfast cheapens the hotel considerably.
1 out of 5
by Hubert from Toronto

Nice hotel with no service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is good that is the only thing positive.
Very bad experience:: got there with 4 kids the pool was closed you could not adjust the temperature in the room: air conditioning was not working it was 25C in the room. Charge $10. a night for outdoor parking when non resident did not have to pay. Please don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: room was too warm:a/c not yet available due to season & auto fan didn't work. didn't sleep well at all.
clean, pleasant, staff was polite, food was good. room was clean but temperature couldn't be adjusted (a/c not available due to season, fan wouldn't come on) and didn't sleep well at all due to room staying at 23c all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alain from Gatineau

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice modern style hotel and well located downtown Sherbrooke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Ottawa

Great hotel.....disappointing maid service.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Decor, view
Cons: maid service and front staff ( only one person ) was rude / not welcoming.
Location: The location is very central to everything. We were here to visit family....so did not do the "tourist" thing.
This is our second visit to this hotel....love the decor and the cleanliness upon arrival was excellent, however, the maid service on the second day of our stay was terrible. Nothing was cleaned and only 1 towel for 2 people....stains/marks left on counter tops. Very disappointing. Also, one of the front counter staff was very cold....to the point of rudeness. All other staff was excellent though and our room was beautiful. We would stay there again in the hopes that our problems with the maid/staff was an isolated incident. All in all though....a beautiful hotel, though quite expensive for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Excellent overall experience. Close to many good restaurants, nice rooms, very comfy.