Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Room was beautiful and staff, service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Nice hotel close to where we needed to be the next

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Ordinary.. Purchased breakfast the night before .. Was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pr`s du centre d'achat

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: L'ambiance et la piscine
Location: Carrefour de l'Estrie, restaurant
Pour notre besoin c'était bien. Je recommanderais à mes amis et ma famille
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is just off the highway, easy to get to. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 3 years and it is decidedly better than any other local hotel I have tried previously. It is clean, staff is efficient and pleasant. Parking is close to the entrance. The location is close to restaurants and shopping and convenient for a visit to my mother in a local retirement home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very good experience! Good Condition! I like that pool!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

not bad considering the choices

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: there is a big fridge to use and a tv.
there are about 2 reasonably priced and newish hotels in Sherbrooke. the choices aren't there! the hotel pool is always full ( when there are 4 people its full) the walls are thin, I heard the tv from the room next door all night. there is a big fridge to use and a tv. its a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

hotel correct

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: a coté de l'autoroute. loin de tout
plus un motel qu'un hotel. insonorisation terrible. beaucoup d'écho. aucun service de base
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ancaster, ON

Good Hotel in Sherbrooke

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: It is not new new but is well cared for, staff is very engaging and helpful, rates are good. Parking is fairly easy. Just a good experience.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Walking in you have a good impression and it holds throughout.
Location: Lots to do in Sherbooke but this was not our destination
Was stopping overnight on a trip, not sightseeing. Not many brand name hotels in Sherbrooke, which is what I usually try to use, but LePresident is as good as any of them. Front desk person was especially welcoming, room was very comfortable and a good size, breakfast very good. If you are English and worried about language it is no issue--my poor French was not needed. All in all an excellent experience and highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no communication

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: language and communication
I had made 2 reservations and the hotel staff were sure that my second reservation was cancelled and turned away part of my family. After calling expedia they confirmed reservation was valid. once I confronted the front desk and told them to check again and the name they found the reservation. a lot of good that did me when my family booked into another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding regarding your reservations. Although, when Guest checked-in, she mentionned that both rooms were booked under the same name. We did have a second room under that specific name, but it was in fact cancelled. The other reservation that was still active was made at a different time, under another name and nowhere it was mentionned that these two rooms were for the same group of people. Unfortunately, since we only got this information when the Guest came back, it was completely impossible for us to know which room it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com