Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

the place was old and smelled old.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Cute little kitchen.
Cons: The whole place should be renovated. The bathroom walls were terrible.
The room was oldish for the amount of money that I paid. I would have expected more modern facilities. The tv was very small and there was no dvd player. The comforter and pillows on the bed smelled like mold and when I went to eat at the hotel restaurant, the waitress couldn't or refused to speak English and was got impatient with my young daughter (the restaurant was practically empty, so she wasn't being rushed) and didn't explain herself very well with the menu. Not very good for any tourists who don't speak English. I think that in any part of la belle province, I should be served in the official language of the country. The guy at the front counter was very nice though, very polite and courteous and spoke English very well. All in all, a bit disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Frankie from Quebec

Clean but old, far from Sherbrooke

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Too expensive for what it is, needs renovations
Location: Far from the city. Surrounded by car dealerships and fast food.
Booked this based on other comments on this page. It is not close to Sherbrooke. 7km. Surrounded by car dealerships and fast food. This is a $ 50 type hotel, not a $ 100 one. Although it is clean and very quiet, it is in desperate need of renovations. The staff is very nice.
2 out of 5
by Ernesto from MONTREAL

GOOD LOCATION BUT ROOM S ARE MORE LIKE A MOTEL

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: STAFF, CHEF. WAITRESSS, RESTAUART,FRONT DESK,
Cons: ROOMS
Location: VERY CLOSE BY TO ALL LOCATION IS GREAT.
STAFF GREAT , RESTAURANT EXCELLENT , CHEF VERY PROFESSIONAL , PARKING VERY GOOD BUT ROOMS ARE MOTEL STYLE AND WAS VERY COLD IN THE ROOM COULD NOT CONTROL THE HEAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigAL from Mont-Joli (QC)

Dated look but good value

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Clean - friendly Staff - good breakfast...
Cons: not having the snow removal unit Wake us up at 6h45 AM on a Sunday!!!
Location: Easy access from HWY 10/55 - a lot of restaurants near by - 6.5 Km from dowtown area where all the clubs are.
Doesn't look like much from the street, but very comfortable... Especially liked the kitchenette! Close to a lot of stores & restaurant - only 6.5 Km from the dowtown action...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Kanata, ON

An eclectic hotel with excellent food and staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: - Eclectic non-cookie cutter feel. - Nice staff - Great breakfast
Location: Sherbrooke is the hub for the Estrie region of Quebec. the region surrounding the city is beautiful and hilly.
Stayed here as a last minute ting due to a snowstorm hitting on Valentine's day. Most hotels in the area were booked or were asking crazy prices because of the "holiday". Got a pretty good deal price-wise. The facility is owned by a lovely French couple: I believe she manages the hotel while he runs the kitchen. Lovely people. The hotel has some rooms that are individually done up with non-standard furniture. Were stayed in the "Loyalist" room. Quite comfortbale. The rooms are accessed by "old school" keys - kind of rare these days. The restaurant only serves breakfast. The food is very good. The room rate includes two choices for basic breakfast or $3 can be deducted from other breakfast choices on the menu. I had the homemade butter croissants... yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cormier from Dieppe, New-Brunswick

Basic but good

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast, good basic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from London

One of the nicest hotels in Canada

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a 2nd visit. Its is a great hotel. I gave Quality a 4 because this time they decided they needed a credit card to checkin. As a person knowledgeable in Human Rights it is a violation of a human right to demand a credit card, especially for a pre-paid hotel. It is a RIGHT for anybody who can afford the room-rate to be able to spend the night without being required to carry a credit card. Hotels are not Credit card vendors and people have the right to live without a credit card! I plan to sue the next hotel that demands a credit card!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the university of Sherbrooke

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was very convenient. The room had sufficient cooking facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan H from Boerne, Texas

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Excellent location; in the heart of the art district. Large parking lot across the street as is the bus stop. 10 minute walk to the Old City with multiple cafes and restaurants on the way. Comfortable large, clean rooms. complimentary breakfast at cafe/pub next door. We'd stay here again.