Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ont

Outdated hotel, needs work inside and out.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Natural setting
Cons: Better staff awareness of guests needs. For example the front doors did not have automatic doors and no staff member came to help with luggage carts
Location: Close to restaurants
Our two day stay a this "Resort" was probably my families worst hotel experience we have ever had to tolerate. We certainly had higher expectations for accommodations in this price range. The overall guest experience was tarnished right from the time we arrived to the time we left and we are not usually finicky travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Peterborough, NH

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ignore the negatives written some time ago. This resort is perfect. The staff was so welcoming, arrived immediately to help with our luggage and said our thank you tip was unnecessary which made me happy to even give more. We indulged in a suite. What a treat. a double fireplace, wonderfully decorated with very comfortable, up to date furniture, wonderful crown molding throughout. Great balcony with knock-out view. You will love this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Montreal

Fantastic massage

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic massage by Leanne!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great place to visit in the winter!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nearby activites & hotels amenities - and the welcoming staff!!!
Cons: Two logs instead of one for the fireplace
Location: Snowshoeing, skiing, shopping, dining & the famous Gorge! Worlds largest swinging bridge!!!!
It was amazing! We felt very welcomed - The staff was very helpful with translating everything in English for us. We started a wood fire in the fire place located in the room and relaxed. The next morning we relaxed in the jacuzzi outside and then the Activities department showed us where to snowshoe!! All activities are all easily assessable!! Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benoit from Montreal

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice hotel in an incredible location. Near the Orforf mountains, near Magog, this place is in the middle of everything. The hotel also has a golf course which I could not experiece because it was winter. The room was very confortable even tough the furniture could use a little refresh. Great breakfast, great bar, great surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anik from Montreal

Very good

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for family trip maybe less for romance. Spa accomodations are a little bit tiny and busy but appreciated. Very nice spot if you want to go skiing. Very good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard M from Dorval QC

Nice but expensive

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because we had a hockey tournament in Sherbooke and this was the only place available. The rate was really high being it was the off season for summer and winter activities. (November). The hotel is kind of secluded and there is not much to see. The most ridiculous was charging $16.50 for a buffet breakfast. Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn a similar breakfast is FREE!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol B from Poestenkill, New York

A lovely surprise on our travels!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The atmosphere at this place in late October was hushed. It was quiet and peaceful and very relaxing. Our room was spacious and comfortable. I wished we had booked more than one night in order to take full advantage of the ammenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com