Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megonefrom Napier

Great Place Quality and A Smile

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and Ahi Kaa is great, The rooms are good quality and the Les and Katie are great. Nice to be able to go somewhere that has quality and service with a smile… Well Done guys would highly recommend to anyone wanting spacious units with everything you need. A few minutes’ walk from the Gisborne beach, perfect for an afternoon or evening walk to clear the work away. A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

fantastic location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
location, cleanliness and friendliness of owners made our stay something to really remember and definitely recommend to othyers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: non descript Motel in a run-down area (beer bottles smashed on road etc)
Cons: price is way too high. Proprietor could remain sober
Location: road out to Napier is very attractive
Most of new Zealand is beautiful, but much of Gisbourne is not. Take my advice and skip this run down city and yokels hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Occasionalfrom Auckland

Just ok

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights on a work trip. Service is laid back/slow. Wifi never worked for me or the couple next door. Rooms are clean and decor is of an ok standard. Good for a work trip but not a holiday/romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellersfrom UK

Kitchen

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Called it a kitchen but Only a microwave and one chair to sit in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwi cousinsfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Just right

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, decor
Cons: Were a bit disappointed that we only had tea making facilities and a fridge, rather than a kitchen, but it was fine for one night.
Location: Convenient and quiet
We needed a place for one night, preferably near the beach and an easy walk to the downtown area. This fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

Clean and bright facility

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recently renovated this Motel was a pleasure to stay in. The facilities provided were of a high quality and up to modern expectations. The staff were very helpful and the provision of free wi-fi added to the enjoyment of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nuka

Tæt til strand

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lidt skuffet, utrolig meget natte støj
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cassandra

Deligthful stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ahi Kaa was a warm motel room, a must stay if you are in Gisborne. Close to the beach - a stones throw, near of the Golf course and the city was walking distance. The rooms are nice and the beds are soooo comfortable. All you need on a trip to Gisborne as there are so many attractions and sights to see.