Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimfrom Auckland

Excellent Motel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed ourselves in your 2bedroom apartment, it was clean, well looked after and had plenty of room and beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect as we had room for everyone

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: clean, modern, convenient and the staff was excellent
Lovely stay, convenient, tidy, clean and warm and the staff was excellent and could not do enough for us. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay of plenty NZ

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and suited our needs
Location: great location nice and quiet, close to town, easy to get to CBD.
Our stay at Alfresco Gisborne was amazing, Our room was lovely the staff were very welcoming, helpful and pleasant. Our room had basic kitchen facilities as I needed and oven to cook dinner for ourselves and friends who live in Gisborne we were offered the Motel Kitchen to use, this was fantastic as we could enjoy a lovely dinner with our friends in pleasant surroundings. The spa bath was a treat. Overall I will be recommending this motel to my friends. Parking was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richardfrom tokoroa

Excellent.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, had no gripes, heaps of space and beds, perfect for us (2 BDRM unit) will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirleyfrom Tauranga

Nice hotel which catered for our needs.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Was pleasantly surprised by the room. Would have been nice to have air conditioning as we had to leave the door open to allow fresh air in the room.
Cons: Customer service! Out of courtesy we rang the lodge to inform them that we would be late and didn't get much of a welcoming response at all!
Location: Shops were nice and close and city central. Was easy to find places to buy food.
Was a one night stay so wanted something comfortable, affordable and close to amenities. Wasn't dissappointed at all. The hotel catered for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gregfrom N Z

A bit tired

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average sort of motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Royvalkfrom Auckland

ticks the boxes

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very comfortable and warm even though the weather was very chilly. The kitchen was very well equipped and we had everything we needed. The spa bath was nice and worked well. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jillyfrom Auckland

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Size of the rooms.
Cons: A little lacking in sun.
Location: Quite a long way from the centre of the town.
Friendly staff and willing to be of assistance at all times. Very comfortable unit with all the facilities that we required..