Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather run down and out dated

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: paint
didn't get the type of room we needed-needed 2 beds and got one king with the promise of a rollaway but never got it. Very uninteresting breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of Hurst TX stay was Eastland TX

The room was comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was comfortable, spacious & clean except the carpet was not vacuumed. It was pretty bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

don't Stay unless you're desperate

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Major update and better service
Location: Nothing yo do nearby
Door stuck so had to get help from front desk to open it. Had trouble with it every time. Electrical outlets were loose and power strip didn't work do had to shuffle plugs around to plug in fridge and charge things. Bathroom floor was sticky when walking on it with sneakers. Room was never serviced so we had to go to the front desk twice for towels and toilet paper. No coffee at breakfast or milk for cereal. Rag on the sink next to the breakfast set up was filthy and disgusting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bert from Madison

Don't

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing. From misplaced reservation to inoperable door lock to burned out light bulbs to continuously-running toilet to quater-mile walk from car to door, we were not pleased. Admittedly, management did tackle each complaint (well, not the long walk), but it took many trips to the office. One final disappointment -- at check out, I discovered the Expedia pricing for these two rooms would have been $25 less than we were charged thru hotels.com.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Texas

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: no comment
Location: no comment
The rooms were not ready to occupied, Beds not made, trash not empt y, floors not vaccumed, table not cleaned, no towels. this items mentioned were between two rooms, Room 122, room 120.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean for the price.
Nice and comfortable. Pleasant employees. I would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cierra

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Wasn't bad and it was for a one night stay, cheap and easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by felicia from Cleveland tx

typical small town hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Didn't expect much going into it. They lost my reservation and tried to charge me the entire amount again, had to show them confirmation email. The housekeeping staff does NOT knock before entering your room, and doesn't apologize for barging in. The continental breakfast consisted of make it yourself waffles and coffee, nothing else. Will be choosing a different hotel next time we stay in Eastland. The extra 40/night over at LA Quinta is probably worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travler from US

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
If you just want a bed to sleep for the night then this is the place for you. My room door can lock but the connecting piece for the security chain was a zip tie. Yes a zip tie! My blanket had a sizeable burn hole in it. And for 2 days the same pile of trash was under the stairs too.