Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

My Great B&B Experince

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the hosts and the rooms
Cons: zero
This B&B was like a 5 star hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and so comfortable. Great location off of Hwy 10. The owners are fantastic hosts and oh my there are the miracles that come out of the kitchen for breakfast. No toast and peanut butter here. Just gourmet baking and cooking! Highly suggest if you find yourself in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful roadtrip

Posted May 19, 2014
Had a very good service, got there a little early for checkin at 15:00 waited maybe 10mins so suggest be there square on time. Very nice room, breakfast every morning from 8:30 to 10:30. Gives very nice suggestions of areas to visit around the whole region and nice rebates to some places when we mentioned we stayed at Gite La Marmotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz & Brij from Toronto, On

What a Jewel of a B&B

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. See above
Cons: Perhaps breakfast should include some fresh fruits.
Location: We were there just to sleep overnight, but a very nice dinner at Bistro Edward.
We stayed just one night per our travel plan. The place was beyond anything we expected. The owner Marcel was very friendly & helpful. The restaurant where we had planned to eat was also recommended by her but when she called we found out it was close that day due to a change over to a new menu. She recommended another Bistro just down the street & suggested we try their mussels & called the bistro to make sure it was open. The mussels were the best I ever had. Next day we wanted to leave early & requested if we could have breakfast at 7;30 am rather than 8:30 per the B&B's normal practice. no problem, she prepared a nice breakfast of apple strudel & ham & cheese buckwheat crepes The bed was very comfortable & the rain-shower was great.. In one word..great B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good experience with the stays, very clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family from Worcester, MA

Excellent

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is perfect: immaculate, owner is very helpful and welcoming, décor is very cute. We were very happy with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JZ from eastman

Marmotte

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from st.hilaire

gracious helpful host

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice place to stay but we missed not having a t.v.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Gite la Marmotte

Posted May 7, 2013
It was a lovely B&B, and the food was delicious. The proprietress was lovely and very helpful. We cannot wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flexible, accommodating staff

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfortable room with spacious bathroom.
Location: Great option as hotels in Sherbrooke and surrounding area were sold out or very $$$ for volleyball tournament.
We stayed one night, arriving late and checking out early (we were attending a volleyball tournament in nearby Sherbrooke). Marcelle took very good care of us as there had been a misunderstanding through Expedia about having a cot in our room for our son. She arranged comfortable bedding for him and even prepared waffles for us, leaving them in the fridge for us the next morning to pick up before we headed out (we had to leave well before breakfast was officially served). Recommended!