Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lowell, MA

Fine Hotel but some problems...

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean bed, great shower/bathtub.
Cons: Deep clean the carpets. Keep the pool open until the end of summer.
Location: Go to the beach.
We showed up on September 5th, a Friday, and it was very hot outside. However, with 2 weeks of summer left, the pool was being closed up for the year just as we arrived, which sucked. Their website makes no mention of when the pool opens or closes for the year, FYI. Our room was non-smoking, but it definitely had a bad odor - though not as bad as the smoking room we visited. The bed was fine, the bathroom was pretty darn good, and besides the odor, there were no problems with the room. I was awakened in the middle of the night twice - first by a knocking on our door, which I didn't bother checking out (no good could have come), and then again by someone trying to open our door 30 minutes later. Some other guests certainly seemed sketchy, but who knows. Overall, not bad for what we paid, but could have been a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pool
Location: Restaurants and shopping mall
Hotel was dated but had a pool. Had to switch rooms original room had no mirror.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel? You mean Motel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
First off, we had to wait 15-20 minutes just to check in. I guess only one person on staff can check guests in? We had to watch another walk around and fill a soda machine right in front of us. When we got to our room, there were two entrances, the front and the back. The back key pad didn't work which made you have to walk around the building to go to the front door to get in. There were leaves on the floor by the door when we walked in, the room was stuffy so we had to keep the door open, except there were a lot of shady characters walking around giving us dirty looks. At night, when we closed and locked the doors, we noticed the knobs on the AC unit were taken off so we couldn't cool down the room. The cherry on top was when we came back from breakfast at the neighboring Perkins and a man made us stop in the parking lot of this "hotel" to look at pictures of girls that just went missing in the area. This room was only useful as a place to sleep for another day at the beach. Otherwise, it was not friendly, comfortable or appropriately priced. Never, ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Motel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be upgraded. This is the 21st century, it's in a good location, it should be better.
Our room stunk, literally I mean. It had an awful smell. The blankets were as soft as sand paper. The sheets had cigarette burns and old blood stains although the sheets did not smell and seemed clean. The box springs to the beds did not have covers. The box springs looked like they had not been changed since the hotel was opened. The bathroom was clean, but because the room smelled horribly, it left us with the impression that the whole room was dirty. I booked for two nights and left after the first. I spoke to another hotel guest who said the same thing about her room....that it smelled awful. My kids wanted to sleep in the car and not on the hotel beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and grounds.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Pool Grounds. Well kept
Cons: Get rid of what seemed to be permanent residents.
Location: Hotels near Sea Bright were booked. I have a boat there and like the resturants and night life there.
A little out of the way from where I usually stay. A lot of people that seemed to be living at the hotel with a lot of kids running past our room. Happy it quieted down after dusk. Decent experience and dog friendly for an extra $10 which is a plus for me. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frackville, Pa.

Very Family friendly hotel. Will book again.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, please read my comments about our experience.
Cons: Nothing, this is a family friendly hotel.
Location: Within a 5 min walk is a great restaurant and favorite coffee house. 5 mins away are beer and liquor, and conveinience stores for munchies.
Booked through Expedia on Wensday for a Sat-Sunday stay. Great room rate during peak season on a weekend. Tina and the staff are extremely nice people. The pool supervisor and DJ made the time around the pool on Saturday night a lot of fun, thank you. Many restaurants, coffee places, wine and spirit shops, and stores close by for those who want an adult beverage or have the munchies. Room and overall condition of the pool, the hotels grounds and anything related to your stay there were very clean and presented in a comfortable manor. 39in Flat screen tv with a nice supply of channels, plenty of towels, rooms had newer fridges and microwaves. The pool are was centrally located with each room having easy access and view. Areas around pool to grill and picnic if you wanted. I read negative reviews when we booked here, trust me they ARE NOT JUSTIFIED, this place is going to our stay everytime we are in the are. Thank you for a great time at your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lukefrom Hartford

Not bad for price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed one night at the motel. Room was updated and fairly clean. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The only thing good about this hotel was that it was close to where I needed to be the next morning
Cons: Everything needs improving.
Luckily I only stayed 1 night. Bed had a spring that popped out. The TV had too much static. The toilet ran all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tinafrom Hicksville

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
When I got there the staff was very pleasant. Directed me to my favorite coffee place an gave me very nice cab company for my night out. Provided coffee. In the morning they also provided coffee and cereal. Staff was very nice and room was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorifrom NJ

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Cons: New mattresses.
Location: Very close to Red Bank.
The hotel was clean and the woman at the front desk was pleasant. The room was non-smoking but still smelled of smoke. The mattress needs to be replaced but otherwise it was okay.