Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Top management. Great stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient. safe and extremely clean. Very homely and very professional service at the front desk and management. Best hotel stay in all Eau Claire
Cons: If they could open their own restaurant it would be great but anyway they always pointed out which were our best options nearby so it was like family.
Location: The fireplace, pool and sauna were tops. Everything was clean and secure. Conveniently placed nearby the Menards offices, Greatest place to stay.
The overall service is very nice. The manager was always there making sure that everyones stay was pleasant. Great service one really feels like a guest. There are no tips that can pay for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Excellent Breakfast and Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Each time we stay we are greeted by welcoming staff. What sets this hotel apart is the breakfast. Delicious, well organized and a delightful morning surprise. The only downside is the hotel could use some updating in the rooms and some maintenance issues are noticeable. The beds are slightly uncomfortable too. Overall for the price, service and breakfast, it's a solid 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, but was misrepresented on Expedia

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
When I booked the hotel, it stated that the room had a fireplace (showed a picture also). This was not the case....Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was simply misrepresented on Expedia. And, the price I payed was NOT the lowest price. As I stayed another night and it was considerably less. I'll stay at the Hotel again, but am leary of booking through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Illinois

Great hotel for a business stay and your puppy!!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel on business, but brought my husband and dog along for the ride! The hotel was great for our little puppy and very conveniently located to the company I was visiting. Although the bed was not incredibly comfortable, I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the Eau Claire area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

All the essentials

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet rooms, convenient location and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern MN

One Night Mid Week Just OK

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean & Fresh Room, bed was Ok, not great. Noisy kids rough housing and screaming and laughing until 10:30pm - not sure if they were next door or the floor above. Thin walls? I have raised kids so wasn't too upset, but glad it stopped at 10:30 on a weeknight.Refrigerator was very noisy - turned it off and that was fine. Shower was fine- linens were good. Check in and out was good. Overall good but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Harrison, OH

great overnight stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, very nice accommodating hotel! Took my dog and there was not an issue at all! Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amandafrom Ohio

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennyfrom Minneapolis

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Americinn was just what needed traveling with two small children. The pool and hottub area was great and also very clean. There was something for everyone on the free breakfast buffet. We were suprised to find hot eggs and ham as well. Very nice staff and reasonably priced.