Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from Stevens point wisconsin

Nice hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Hotel was very clean. Sara from the front desk was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
I was not pleased that I had to wait 15 minutes before I could get into my room because the bed was not made. Also I didn't like the kids running and screaming down all the halls late at night and early morning during my stay as I was trying to relax. I asked the staff to take care of it. They did not. Also breakfast was gone by 8 and not restocked. Couldn't make waffles cause the machine blew a fuse. Eggs and bacon were cold and had no flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Eau Claire

Nice stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Better control of pool chemicals
Clean and comfortable hotel and room. Nice breakfast in the morning as well. The only trouble we had was the pool and hot tub had too much chlorine on Saturday (Friday it was fine) - so much so it made you cough and your eyes burn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: The free breakfast!
Cons: Hearing the people above us walking around and flushing the toilet/running the water. So just request a room on the 2nd floor and you'll be fine.
Location: Its on the far west side of Eau Claire, right off 312 and I-94. There is a McDonalds and Subway and Holiday Gas Station with in walking distance.
Our stay was just fine. Our hotel room suited its purpose for us to travel to Eau Claire for a wedding, spend the night at a hotel and return home the next day. The hotel and our room were clean and pretty comfortable. My only complaints were that the bed mattress seemed a bit worn (sagging in the middle a bit) and the room wasn't all that quiet (you could hear the people staying in the room above). The free breakfast was great though, with lots of hot and cold options. For just the one night and for the price, it was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2012
The front desk person was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

will definitely stay again!!

Posted Oct 30, 2011
The front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. Gave us coupons to a nice restaurant. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have slept in and I have stayed in some up scale hotels. The breakfast was very enjoyable. They had flavored syrups for your coffee!! The waffles were deelish. My family thanked me for finding such a nice hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

james

Posted May 9, 2011
Very difficult to get to from sth 29, and not many restaurants to choose from nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Very pleased

Posted Nov 18, 2010
Our son may be attending an area college and if so we would not hesitate to stay here again while visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Good Choice

Posted Jun 13, 2010
clean, efficient and reasonably priced.... what more to say??