Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Repulsive!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Just Filthy, cig butts, windows, mirrors, floors, Discusting!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and Needs Repair

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: The condition of the hotel needs to be addressed.
The hotel is hard to find tucked in back of another one. The check in staff wasn't very friendly. The carpet in the room had a dirty spot. The remote did not work and when asked the desk said they knew and would find another which did work. There are worn spots in the hall carpet and there is water damage in the hall tiles with one tile having mold growing on it. When the desk staff was told, they said they didn't know what they could do which was frustrating as I'm sure that it should be taken care of. I would choose another hotel in the area before this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross bathrooms

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The rooms are not very clean bathrooms were disgusting put a white towel on floor and it turned yellow gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Menomonie, WI 54751, USA

Not too shabby

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet. Breakfast.
Cons: Pool was very cold.
Location: Hard to find.
Great quiet stay. Hot, well prepared breakfast. I wasn't happy with housekeeping knocking on my door before I checked out. Isn't there a way they can confirm with the desk if someone is checked out before trying to enter that room? Also, a little difficult to find even with my GPS. But, overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Lowest Price and yet the Best

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Seems to be newly remodeled. Great price. Very clean and a FULL breakfast. I'll definitely stay here again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Novato, CA

Great Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2011
Great hotel for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Not up to AmericInn standards

Posted Mar 1, 2011
We have stayed at AmericInn hotels several times in the past. These hotels are usually a good product for the price. Following is what was wrong: 1) the bed was warn out 2) the whirlpool not only didn't work properly, there was piles of dirt/sand built up in the corners that had to be there for a long time. 3) The tiles around the pool were not clean 4) The bathroom floor was dirty 5) The breakfast was subpar.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marshfield, WI

Never go to this hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2011
I only stayed one night here bu I was supposed to stay 4 nights. The customer service was terrible, the wireless wasn't working, and there was a constant noise in my room. I would not tell anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Solid value

Posted Nov 21, 2010
Everything as expected. Breakfast was quite nice. Room could have been vacuumed better.