Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Older facilities, but kept very clean. Very comfortable beds for a good night's sleep. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - reasonable pricing - good value

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Clean, comfortable, complementary breakfast, wifi. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Eau Claire, WI

Close ot I-94.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very uncomfortable, they need new mattresses as they are worn out. We had to sleep with our heads at the foot of the bed because the mattress was so worn you felt you were sleeping down hill. The room needed some maintenance major paint missing on the wall. The room was small for the price I paid. I won't be staying here again. Just not worth what I paid. Sorry Baymont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drsam from Madison, WI

Very nice for the money

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Fridge, microwave, good heating/AC system, clean, nicely renovated, clean albeit small, well kept breakfast area, good beds and linens.
Cons: I think they did just about everything they could do with an aging property to bring it up to par - nicely done.
Location: It's in a commercial area, near the mall and all the outlying businesses a mall attracts. Great location and lots of parking.
It's an older Baymont that's been very nicely renovated. The room was small, but functional, and most everything in it was pretty new and well-maintained. Cleanliness was excellent, the heating/AC unit was one of the most versatile I've seen. I'm a terrible sleeper in hotels mostly because of the noises in the hallways, outside, above, you name it. I rely on the heat/AC system to keep the fan running through the night to mask the noise. I can't believe so many of these units don't have a simple "fan on" control that doesn't cycle on and off with the heat or AC. I know it's quirky but hey it is what it is. The unit in my room had all sorts of user friendly controls that enabled me to use the system for white noise as well as comfort. Combined with the microwave and fridge in the room, this hotel was a definite winner at these rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place to stay.. Convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for a great price! Check in was a little slow, but very accommodating staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Wisconsin

Looks great nice location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It appears to be newly remodeled and is a great location, near the Highway but not too close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JF from Janesville WI

Perfect Local...

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect local with easy on & off, mall and eateries are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Mondovi, WI

Near lots of shopping

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: Bathroom is a bit small and outdated.
Location: Most of the big shopping in Eau Claire is within 1 mile of the hotel along with tons of eating opportunities, both fast food and sit down.
My husband and I have stayed at the Baymont a few different times and enjoyed it every time. It is a bit of an older building, but they had done a nice job redoing the rooms so they don't feel as old. The beds are very comfortable and the room has plenty of space. The mall, Target, Kohls, and lots of other shops are nearby (some within walking distance) as well as many different restaurants.