Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Mondovi, WI

Near lots of shopping

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Cons: Bathroom is a bit small and outdated.
Location: Most of the big shopping in Eau Claire is within 1 mile of the hotel along with tons of eating opportunities, both fast food and sit down.
My husband and I have stayed at the Baymont a few different times and enjoyed it every time. It is a bit of an older building, but they had done a nice job redoing the rooms so they don't feel as old. The beds are very comfortable and the room has plenty of space. The mall, Target, Kohls, and lots of other shops are nearby (some within walking distance) as well as many different restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from South Bend, IN

Stopover while driving cross country

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable
Cons: Having an elevator would be helpful.
Nice hotel, clean, comfortable. There is no elevator though and as I had requested a king bedded room, I had to change my request as the young man at the desk said those were located on the 2nd floor. I have bad knees and climbing with all of our bags would not have worked. We checked in rather late and the man at the desk could have been a bit more friendly. I did feel like I put him out by changing my request. Daytime desk clerk was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by russ from ashland wi

everything was well liked and will stay again

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: reasonably affordably
Cons: warmer water in pool or insulate pool area to retain heat
Location: located close to shopping and plenty of choices to eat
the one down side was trying to regulate heat, the fan continues to blow air an heats now and then as needed aside from that everything was a o k
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baymont

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Holmen, Wi

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: Could use a hottub. It does have a pool but was looking forward to a hottub late that night.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are everywhere.
Room was very clean. The staff were very accomidating and friendly. The hotel is close to a mall with many restaurants within a short driving distance. The hotel is starting to show its age, but as I said very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast had a great variety of items
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Virginia

Nice hotel for a one-night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff was friendly
Cons: Room wasn't as clean as I would have preferred. And the door didn't really lock, just had this strange deadbolt to hold the door in place.
Good location and nice hotel, wouldn't want to stay there long-term but one or two nights is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarod from Eau Claire, WI

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, but found one of the desk clerks very unhelpful when we asked if we could extend our stay.