Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Nice hotel. Remodeling was taking plCe during our stay but that was not a negative impact on service or amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing
My family and I stayed here on our way to Minneapolis. Our room was ready upon arrival. We were greeted warmly by hotel staff. The room was great as expected. The pool was a little cool, but this was not too big a problem as our pool at home is usually colder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was good as well. Our room was clean and ready for us when we got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good resting spot

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great staff, the rooms are the same as photographed, great view from our room of the sunrise over the hill. The pool and hot tub are nice, the breakfast is the only complaint I have (and the breakfast was fairly decent). The eggs and bacon lacked flavor, and there's only one waffle maker (creating a long line waiting to use it). But the juice isn't watered down and they also have french toast! All in all I enjoyed my stay tremendously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good clean hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Close to Drag strip
Location: Close to shopping
Lots of parking for large trailers. friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great free breakfast, pool & hot tub

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great free breakfast, lots of food & options! kids really enjoyed nice big pool while we sat in the (connected) hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Sun Praire, WI

Eau Claire-Campus

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Always clean and affordable. Great location to campus and the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easy access on/off I 94

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Clean mold out of shower
Hotel overall is in good repair and staff was friendly. Water pressure in shower wasn't very good and there as mold around the spigot on the shower. Bed and pillows weren't very comfortable. They did leave a complimentary bottle of water on the bed with a welcome note that was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice but needs work

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice enough hotel, could use some repairs, room frig was on its last legs and very noisy, needed to get key cards replaced x2 cause they wouldn't work, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom and hot tub was tempermental about starting up but staff was pleasant and helpful, complimentary breakfast was good and room was comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Green Bay

Disappointed with uncomfortable beds

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel before and had a king bed suite room which was nice. This time we stayed in a room with 2 queen beds/standard room. The beds were very broken down and uncomfortable. You could not lay too close to the edge or you would roll off. The bathroom lighting was poor.