Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Moldy smelling hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was very moldy smelling and even the bed sheets and blankets had a musty mold smell We changed rooms which still had a slight smell but was better Customer service is very poor. No one smiles and looked bored and made you feel like a big job to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Oconomowoc,WI

Very nice roooms

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 5 nights, Sunday through Thursday. I was working at a local factory, and had computer work to do at night. The separate bedroom/livingroom-office was great. It was as close to being at home as I've experienced. The room was clean, and maid service straightened up every day while I was working. With a TV in both the living and sleeping areas, and a great channel line up, I didn't feel the need to go out for entertainment. The only issue I ran in to was getting hot water for my morning shower. It took a good 10 minutes for the shower to get warm on the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place for my boyfriend to stay for a night while attending an out of town wedding. He complained that the street light shone in his window, making it hard to sleep. Otherwise it was just as we expected. Beautiful place! Beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: only thing good was it was close to our event we were in town attending
Cons: EVERYTHING from customer service to housekeeping
Location: eau Claire we were in town for a half marathon
we were only at the hotel 1 night the front desk staff was very uniterested in her job and not very helpful, the room we got the heater did not work very well, the bathroom light shut off whenever it wanted and would not turn on again for a period of time, and there was a dirty wash rag in our shower! GROSS! I would never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Rishoj

Dark, old and worn out.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service. But the hotel appears old and dark. WIFI was not working, no one seemed to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

another hotel review

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was not very clear about shopping opportunities or great places to eat or order in food. But the room itself was nic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dmitriyfrom Dallas

Ive stayed at better, but it was fine for the area

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was fine, with limited options and the nicest hotel in town, holiday inn, was sold out. The one noticeable thing was how mildewy the bathroom smelled. They keep the place as nice as they can but it shows its age. When the best hotel is sold out you should pick this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sheboygan,WI

girls weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: close to the interstate
Cons: clean the carpets earlier in the week and not on a weekend of a busy time
When we checked into the hotel everything seemed fine. Till we reached our room. Once we opened the door it smelled like chlorine and very damp in our room. We wondered if we were next to the pool. We were far from the pool. Soon we realized that our carpet was wet! We contacted the front desk. They said that the carpet had been cleaned in the room that day and that apparently they didn't use the extractor to get the water out. They said they didn't have another room to move us because they were sold out. But they would adjust our room fee. We turned our air conditioner on to help get the dampness out. We couldn't put anything on the floor and we had to wear our shoes because the floor was so wet. In the morning everything was still wet. The front desk person said they would have someone up there right away to dry the floor while we were gone for the day and everything would be fine when we got back later that afternoon. This didn't happen. The carpet was still wet when we got back and they said they wouldn't do anymore adjustments for our inconvenience. They offered us a pizza and said they would bring it to our room. We said it is too damp in our room! We stayed in the front lobby for the rest of our evening to socialize. They never told us that there was a another sitting area that we could have sat in just down the hall. Very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com