Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan,WI

girls weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: close to the interstate
Cons: clean the carpets earlier in the week and not on a weekend of a busy time
When we checked into the hotel everything seemed fine. Till we reached our room. Once we opened the door it smelled like chlorine and very damp in our room. We wondered if we were next to the pool. We were far from the pool. Soon we realized that our carpet was wet! We contacted the front desk. They said that the carpet had been cleaned in the room that day and that apparently they didn't use the extractor to get the water out. They said they didn't have another room to move us because they were sold out. But they would adjust our room fee. We turned our air conditioner on to help get the dampness out. We couldn't put anything on the floor and we had to wear our shoes because the floor was so wet. In the morning everything was still wet. The front desk person said they would have someone up there right away to dry the floor while we were gone for the day and everything would be fine when we got back later that afternoon. This didn't happen. The carpet was still wet when we got back and they said they wouldn't do anymore adjustments for our inconvenience. They offered us a pizza and said they would bring it to our room. We said it is too damp in our room! We stayed in the front lobby for the rest of our evening to socialize. They never told us that there was a another sitting area that we could have sat in just down the hall. Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel just off the interstate.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Close to places to eat, we got in late and left early so we did not venture out much.
Friendly staff they helped with finding places to eat after a long day of driving. Very clean and comfortable. We had a trailer and they have plenty of parking for trailers. We will stay here again for sure if we stay in this town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not returning

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff interaction with guests
Room reservation that we made on line and paid for in advance was not honored and we were not able to get a refund based on the difference between the two room rates. Staff were not willing to assist in any manner. We will not use this particular chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable place

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This is a good place to stay while in Eau Claire. The staff are nice and competent and the hotel is well-maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by linda solovic from St. Louis, MO

good room but a little depressing decor

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel and room were clean and the staff friendly and courteous. The decor in the room felt a little dreary and since we were on the first floor could not open our drapes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Nice Building but Poor Follow Through

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast selections..... Unfortunately, the poor woman who tried to keep the scrambled eggs filled on Saturday morning just couldn't keep up
Cons: The breakfast selection maintenance - keep things filled; and the beds!
Location: Hotel staff could not recommend a decent restaurant in Eau Claire. Told us to search the web. We came to play golf at Wild Ridge... great experience
Highlight of the weekend were the breakfasts. Low lights were the miserable king size bed that was way to hard and way to over used resulting in depressions on both sides where many many others had slept. Also, the TV control in the master bedroom (we had a suite) while enclosed in a pouch labeled "fresh remote" routinely would not change channels or sound levels. We contacted the front desk the first night and the gentleman who responded found a "receiver" dangling from the back of the dresser but even after he replaced it in the proper position the remote would not or could not get the TV to change channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Aid conditioning was not working and we had to wait three hours to get new unit installed. We were not moved to available rooms instead. We di recieved a free nights stay in the future, manager was very good out that. Night desk crew were unprepared for the emergency and did not know how there were two unused rooms available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Extremely bad smell of smoke is everywhere

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We got to the hotel about 8pm, first thing I noticed when I walked through the front door to check in was the harsh smell of stale cigarette smoke. That smell is throughout the whole hotel, non smoking rooms and all. I am allergic to smoke and woke up in the morning feeling like I had smoked a pack myself and had a cough. Another annoying issue is the key cards for the rooms did not work. We had two rooms, one room we never could get into an changed rooms, same issue the cards just don't work! We changed key cards 3 times standing in the hallway with all of or bags trying to get in. Now, we are not dumb, we know how to work room keys, these just didn't work and it was frustrating. The good point is breakfast. That's about it. I won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Best Stay on our trip!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Would recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com