Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to UW Eau Claire campus

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Memory foam beds would be willing to pay increase in room rate if given option
Location: UW Eau Claire, Mona Lisa Restaurant
Cold continental breakfast was nice and quick when we had an early move in time for daughter's dorm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: BREAKFAST
Only reason I didn't give hotel a 5 rating - it could have had a better breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended State madre nivel thanks to Clarion

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The thermostat ran very cold all the time but was adjustable.
Stayed for a week due to a grad class, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful, the maid service was diligent, the attached restaurant had great food, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Monroe, WI

Old Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was older, but the room was nice. The continental breakfast was horrible, they should state it as a "on the run" breakfast offered. It is nice having a restaurant connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill from Janesville, WI

Nice room, pool, breakfast

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hotel, specifically the room, the pool and the Grab and Go breakfast. The wifi in the room worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from wiscon sin

Very comfortable!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds, nice rooms, great staff! Plus attached to a Green Mill !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam G from Eau Claire, WI

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location. Towels were great. Bathroom had a sour smell - may have been the curtain. Light switches need to be cleaned. All staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AM from Carli

Very satisfied!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't realize that the heating/AC was non-functional the first night we stayed because our Wisconsin Spring has been almost non-existent-didn't need it! The second night, we realized we had no fan and therefore no heat OR AC. The young man that came was very courteous and replaced the entire unit with a minimum of fuss! We were offered a new room, but since we didn't want to move, he was in and out in less than 45 minutes and we were back in business!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com