Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet with plenty of amenities.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient, easy to get to. Very clean and well kept
Cons: Internet access in room furthest from front desk quit frequently
Location: They did a great job of coordinating with shuttle to Rockfest
Breakfast had great choices. Staff was very attentive. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, MN

Comfortable, clean, cozy place w/ great breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great access to everything...we needed.
This fit the bill....everything we required and more. We had stayed here before and weren't disappointed after the time gap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth,mn

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and accommodating .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Quality

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing. All hotels were sold out.
Cons: Employees that are focused on Guest Service. Improve product. Honest descriptions of rooms.
Keys didn't work twice. Charged for a suite that was not a suite. Employees indifferent. Noisy AC unit in room. Noisy refrigerator in room. Not enough parking. Prices way too high for the quality of product. Wifi slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but could use some updating.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Furnishings in bathroom need to be replaced.
Location: Small town with limited places to eat. Cajun's Mexican Grill was excellent.
The pool area was clean and comfortable. The bathroom in the hotel room was very old and outdated. The shower/tub was worn and stained. The bathroom had not been cleaned well. The beds seemed clean and were fairly comfortable. The wallpaper and curtains were extremely dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel will be nicer after the renovations

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Great value for the money.
Cons: Once the renovations are completed probably nothing.
Nice, Clean Hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent. The showers in the bathroom were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Stayed there very clean and had great breakfast. Staff was very nice and freindly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy in WI!

What a lovely place. All the staff was awesome!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Everything
From the moment I checked in I was treated so nicely by Erin & Alicia. I felt like they really cared about my stay here and that I would enjoy myself. You can not go wrong with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2013
More money but probably woth it. Its clean and quiet a good place to stay.