Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for visiting UW Eau Claire

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast and hot tub.
Cons: The temperature of the pool could be increased by a few degrees. The pool was on the cool side.
Location: A very nice mall is about 1/2 mile from the hotel. A short drive to the UW Campus and downtown restuarants.
A very nice location for visiting campus. Room was ready when we arrived. The pool area was well stocked with towels. A very nice breakfast. We needed to be on campus at 7:30 a.m. Since the breakfast on week-ends typically starts at 7:00 a.m., I was concerned that we'd be rushed. The breakfast area was completely set-up before 6:50, so we were able to enjoy the breakfast. The 3 kinds of cookies available around the clock, was a great touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Defiance, OH

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Room was quiet, bed was nice. I slept like a rock. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Rooms were small.
Location: Close to shopping.
Hotel was ok, we expected more for more money than the other cheaper hotels we've stayed at. Won't stay her again, not worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: The short in the whirlpool drain was inconvenient and our keycard took several swipes before it worked, even after it was recharged.
Location: We love the Eau Claire bike trails and the shopping and restaurants nearby.
This is hotel is charming and welcoming with an excellent staff and delicious breakfast. We enjoyed the pool area and the smoke free environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eau Claire

Great hotel with one major flaw

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The comfy bed and pillows were the highlight of the stay.
Cons: Please install blinds that block external light from entering the room. This aids with sleeping and provides privacy which most people value greatly.
I stayed in this hotel just for one night. Really i was only sleeping there while in town for a day. I didn't spend any time there other than checking in, sleeping, and checking out. With that being said, I think I can only fairly comment on the things I did there: sleep and shower. Sleeping was tough to accomplish due to a few things. There were people up late outside making noise on the hotel's front patio. While not the hotel's fault, just realize that noisy, inebriated people can strike on any late night. Really my only complaint is about the lack of blinds that my room had. Blinds seem like a standard feature of any room, but not this one. There was only a thin, white, cloth blind that was for the most part translucent. (Think toilet paper) It offered little privacy too. I had to fall asleep with one of the large parking lot lights shining brightly into my room. I then awoke very early in the morning from the sun blinding me to death. I've stayed in many hotels throughout my life, and I cannot remember a hotel room that did not have blinds. On to the good things: the bed and pillows were fantastic and comfortable. It felt like laying on a pile of sheep. Also, the shower produced hot water which made for a great shower in the morning. There was also ample kleenex and toilet paper. (2 rolls!) Since i only slept there, my rating of 2 stars is merely based on my night's sleep, which was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
We were given a handicapped room which wasn’t requested and it ended up being near the pool. It was really loud there and there was no other room available even when new guests were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to many attractions

Posted May 5, 2014
Would stay there again. Was a comfortable atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Hotel in Eau Claire, WI

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Good mattress. Good breakfast. Decent place to take a walk with dog.
Cons: Parking area limited and somewhat difficult to navigate with large vehicle.
Location: Easy access to major highway. Restaurants and stores within walking distance.
One night stay with child. Just needed decent sleep, food, and exercise opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gmfrom Waukesha, WI

Recent Stay at Country Inn & Suites Eau Claire

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Freindly staff, clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Carpeting near elevator needs to be tacked down
Location: Near food, shopping and campus
From the get go the staff was friendly and very accomodating, rooms clean and welcoming. Reception area and breakfast nok were kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellyfrom Winona, Minnesota

Very nice and clean, staff was wonderful.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Room size was nice, and the morning breakfast was above average. Outside patio area was very nice
Cons: If I were to improve on anything it would be the mattresses, they were ok, but could have been better.
Location: Very close to major shopping centers and a very nice mall.
We had a great time in Eau Claire. Shopping centers and restaurants were very close by. I would recommend staying at this hotel if in the area.