Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

econolodge

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel is dated. Rooms need maintance. Value is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drove up to Menomonie for a wedding, booked the room simply because it was the cheapest one available, turns out it was also the closest one to the Ale House Recepion Hall where the wedding was at! It was a great place to stay and great location for the event!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cjfrom menomonie

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were not in the room only to sleep but i noticed by the tub and shower that it must be a older hotel but it met our need for what we needed
1 out of 5
Recommended
by OZZY Kfrom MENOMONIE, WI

THE SMELL

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled like industrial strength pine scented cleaner so bad I was hard to stomach, I went to the desk where the receptionist was very sorry and gave us a different room which ended up smelling like wet dog and cat urine that was equally strong, we ended up going back to the pinesol room cause at least it seemed clean. I grew up on a dairy farm, traveled through out Europe staying in rundown hostels, so I'm not that picky. Nor do I take the time to write a review, until now, DO NOT STAY HERE staff was good, hotel AWFUL
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee Ceefrom Milwaukee

Outdated hotel that needs maintanence!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs a lot of work and to be updated. Ceiling was repaired and not painted....everything in general needed to be updated. Location is OK....only stayed there because everything in town was full! Will book earlier next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to Stout University
Cons: Over all updating on everything
Main floor in room seemed very damp. Bathroom door did not close, mold on bathroom walls, sink was not the cleanest. Cobwebs in the corners of the room. Just seemed dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by waupacafrom waupaca

bad

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room stunk. Walls dirty. Toilet seat not cleaned. Just bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: The room was musty. The door for the entrance into our part of the hotel was broken-no key or card swipe was needed. Door knob in the bathroom broken
Hotel needs updates. Surface cleaning was fine, but the bed covers needed replacing, carpets and drapes needed replacing. The outside lock into the hotel was broken. It was right off highway, didn't seem safe.