Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing negative I can say about the quality of staff service at this hotel. I travel for work and it is probably the nicest hotel I have stayed at in over a year. It is very clean and I saw no true maintenance issues. If there were anything I would like to see different it would be handheld shower heads but that is truly nit-picking. I would recommend this to anyone for work or leisure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us at the Eau Claire GrandStay Hotel. Thank you for the review and as always we appreciate what our guests have to say. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet get away!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
This was a comfortable stay. Truly the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at, and the view out the window made me think I was in the country not the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We enjoy hearing how quiet and comfortable our hotel is. Thank you for staying with us and for the review. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Salt Lake City, Utah

Easy access to the freeway!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and size of the rooms. The bed was comfortable, and it was quiet.
Location: We came to see the leaves and the beautiful farming country, and we were not disappointed!
We arrived and were greeted pleasantly by the hotel staff. The hallways are wide and we found our room clean, with all the amenities that we expect in a nice hotel. We had a nice breakfast in the morning, and found our stay to be pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from New York

No Dogs

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Usually hotels of this type allow dogs, this one did not. The problem was that the night clerk saw the dogs when we checked in but did not say anything and then we received a call in the morning that we would be charged $150 for the dogs. It seems that they may have a problem with keeping there staff on the same page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not fantastic

Posted Oct 13, 2013
It was a very nice room, but the hot portion of the breakfast was not exceptional. We will go to a different motel because of that reason since this motel was higher priced than other motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. from Wisconsin

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was initially skeptical about booking at a place that was rated 2.5 stars. However, seeing a cumulative guest score of 4.5, I decided to give the place a chance, and I am glad that I did. The accommodations fit my needs perfectly! Having a separate bedroom, sitting area, and kitchenette made my stay that much more comfortable. The only issue I experienced were with the thin walls - doors closing and rowdy neighbors came through loud and clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Confortable and accesible. Breakfast more than a continental style with good options.