Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Riverside, CA

Great customer service

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Customer service gets an A+ with me, as all the staff were so friendly and helpful, it made me feel good we were staying there. The reason for this trip was somewhat sad (memorial service for beloved aunt), and we were staying at this motel with other relatives, as my cousin had recommended it. Room was fine, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. Appreciated being able to have easy access to computer to print airline boarding passes. Good parking. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Minnespolis

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay with friendly staff, nice feel and very clean. Our only problem was that 3 people in our party had some reaction to the apparently heavy use of Febreze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericafrom Tampa, FL

Eau Claire review

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very nice and the breakfast was always good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Beds!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: quiet. very comfortable beds! Many options at breakfast buffet. Pool and spa were fine.
Cons: The room is a bit small and no fridge or microwave in room. but has what you need for a business stay.
Nice and quiet place to return to after seeing the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

expedia room

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: The complimenary breafast is nice if you just have a bagel or cereal. But don't eat the eggs!! They really arent eggs. Nasty!!
Location: Its a great location. close to starbucks and restaurants
I used my expedia coupon to get $50.00 off our room. The room we got was a nice big room but right outside the elevators. I didnt want to have to listen to the elevator dinging and people all night so we ask the hotel staff to move us. They stated that this room was an expedia room but they were able to move us to a different room. It wasn't as big but it was quieter. Over all a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel near University of Eau Claire

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the Universtity,nice lobby, and pool
Cons: The room was in need of updating.Bring the room up to the standard of the lobby area
Location: Close to University
The lobby and exterior of the building look great but overall I would say our room needs to be renovated. The furniture and general condition of the room was showing some advanced stages of disrepair. The facility is very conveniently located near the University but overall I would just call the Hotel OK.Bring the rooms up to the standard of the lobby and I would say excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Even Basic Amenities For Considerable Price

Posted Dec 23, 2014
A hotel at this price should at the very least offer such basic items as glasses in the room, or at least have them available at the desk. It was also hard to believe that the coffee packets they provide did not work in the appliance. Absolutely nothing remarkable about this place, and for the price it has nothing really going for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suring, WI

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Location: Lots of relatives nearby.
We had a good experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. We felt rested when our trip was over, and we enjoyed the breakfast fare. Unfortunately, we didn't find the opportunity to use the swimming po0l - -perhaps next time.