Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice inexpensive place

Posted Feb 3, 2014
From the outside I was a little leery of what the room would be like, but it was very clean and quite nice. The heater (I was there in February) was noisy so I felt like the TV was loud to compensate for it, but there isn't really anything that the owners could do about that. The room was a nice size, there were two drawers missing from the dresser where the tv sat, but since I didn't need them it was of no concern. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room also.
2 out of 5
by UWparent from Eau Claire, WI

Knights Inn Eau Claire is a dive

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Vacuum the halls, wash the walls in common areas, clean the carpets, turn the heat on in rooms before guests arrive.
Location: It was fairly convenient to UW EC.
Halls and stairwells were dirty, room was clean but the heat was off in the room, completely off (it was December 20th in northern Wisconsin). I was able to turn the heat on by a switch on an electric base-board unit under the window. Lights next to bed did not work. There was a good bit of cars pulling into the parking lot right outside our window during the wee hours of the AM (I couldn't help wondering if this was less of a hotel and more of a flop house for local down & outers.)
3 out of 5
by Doug from Chicagoland

Satisfactory as a place to stop overnight

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The staff wasn't overly friendly. Not rude or discourteous, just not particularly friendly. The " Continental Breakfast" left a lot to be desired. Coffee, stale danish, and cereal. The room was OK. Not great, not terrible, Just OK. On my return trip, I spent $5 more and found a better value down the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Junior and Sally from Oakville, Ontario CA

Unexpectedly Clean

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I depended on the reviews before I did my booking. When we got there it was the smallest and oldest building to stay and I thought ohh.. I should have booked on the other side of the highway. But after the stay, I'm glad I did coz the room did not smell and clean and that's what more important for me and my family. The breakfast was okay, my kids like the cereal but the mini bagel was tasteless and the coffee was very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AG from Glenview, IL

Run down but comfy bed

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and run down, but appeared to be clean. Window unit AC provided enough noise to drown out road traffic. Bed was pretty comfortable so I slept well and the WiFi connection was reliable. However, the breakfast was terrible - we ended up getting food at the gas station on the corner. Okay for a night's stay, but don't expect much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for the price.