Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice hotel with lots to do - great get away for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul,MN

Metropolis stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This was once a excellent hotel, but it's starting to age, old carpet, chips in walls, etc they need to renovate. Also continental breakfast is all the way on the other side of the building in action city it's like they try to hide it from you kinda weird, me and other guests were having problems finding it when we did it was pretty poor with food that required the least amount of maintenance to maintain. Move breakfast to bar area to make it easier on guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family christmas

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was excellent and rooms were comfortable. Would be nice if there was a bit more maintenance done on the games in action city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family christmas

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. Needs more lighting in the guest rooms and more maintenance needs to be done in the arcade. There were a lot of games that did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Plesent Suprise.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were just looking for an inexpensive place to spend the nite after Thanksgiving, then unto celebrating our Anniversary week end. So I checked with Hotel.com and they had a very reasonable price. So we stayed here and Soooo wished we would of had our grandchildren with us . So maybe will head back there sometime with them. We didn't check in till around 8:00 , but the next morning we took some time to look around ... The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about but , had a very nice water park and Kid's amusement center ... Hotel if a very modern decor and rooms were clean, Hotel staff friendly.. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attention, il y a un frais de resort supplémentaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Warm breakfast options
The photos of the hotel make it look higher-end than it is, but it was a great value for the Expedia price. The breakfast is a cold breakfast though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rockton, IL

Nice hotel for familes

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, conditions, styling
Cons: Faster, more consistent wifi. Exhaust fan/light was out in the bathroom, making the shower extremely dark.
Location: It's a all-in-one family resort/water park. There seemed to be lots of activities if you were there with the kids, or in the summer
I stayed here for a business trip, mainly due to its proximity to my client. For a non-chain location, it was actually pretty nice, but there were a lot of kids running around, and people yelling and talking the halls late into the night, and in the morning. The styling of my room was really great, though! So much better than the generic stuff you find at even nicer chain hotels. The lighting was nice and subdued. Most of it was indirect, but that made for a real nice effect, though one light was out in the corner of my room. I did not personally find the beds to be that comfortable, though. They were a bit firm, squeaked when I sat down or turned over, and felt "crunchy" to me, somehow. The bathroom amenities were nice, and the hotel felt like it was maintained and updated. I was NOT impressed with the wifi, though. The hotel was barely 1/3 full, based on the number of cars in the parking lot, and my signal kept dropping, and was abysmally slow when it did connect.