Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How can this be a 4 stR?

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Dirty rooms. No attention to detail. Exterior beat up and unattended. Staff not helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be redone.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The food was very good, wholesome in the restaurant.
Cons: Please watch the college kids that act up. They rent a room and sneak their friends in through the side door. They yell and slamming doors.
Location: The location is great with access to major highways and close to the local airport. If you need to purchase clothes, sundries it is convenient.
For a quick trip to see the area it is conveniently located to the local airport and main highways. They have the necessities for you to take care of your needs: food and entertainment. It could use updating and some cleaning. Smearing of food near doors from children's hands was not nice. Otherwise it was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Staff didn't know to to get to room, gave directions to wrong room. Air conditioning didn't work. Room had musty smell. No elevator to room. Complained about room was reassigned to another room. Only thing that was different was smell, not as musty. Room was in a construction area. Ceiling tile out wiresd hanging down drywall cracked and mold on walls.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya from Eau Claire

Waste of Money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My children were not able to enjoy the pool because it was too cold, even the kiddie pool. Hot tub was luke warm. Upon Checkin,the guy was not trained proper and the manager would not help him. Therefore he was cranky and wanted me to leave fast because he didn't know what to do or say and no information was given when or where breakfast could be found. When arriving to breakfast, there was not enough supply for everyone to have some. The rooms were cold because there was drafts coming from the exterior doors and our room happen to be on the outside wall area. The beds were like sleeping on the floor. I've stayed at this hotel before for a conference. Sleep was important and the beds were comfortable. This they were not. The room smelled of smoke. The bathtub I had to scrub soap scum out before I allowed my kids to take a warm bath to warm up from the cold pool. It was a waste of time and money for my family. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just okay. Need to update rooms..carpet was very dirty and sinks were clogged.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne Sharp from Maple Grove MN

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were miserable and the wifi kept going out, when I asked for the university discount I couldn't get it because I booked through hotels.com also was the reason I couldn't switch rooms. I won't be staying at this hotel again. Already sent an email to hotels.com and got a credit towards my next hotel booking so I was very satisfied with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from MN

simple and did the job

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: It was kid friendly
Cons: Maybe updating would go a long way
Location: Hobbs arena, Milwaukee Burger Company
We were in town to see a hockey game. The hotel was close to everything we needed. The hockey rink, restaurants and shopping. It was clean and we were able to bring our dog with. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The staff was kind and helpful. There was a wedding in the hotel and we had people talking loudly outside our door at 4:15 am. I called the front desk and they took care of it in 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for College Visit

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing to wright home about but nothing to complain about. I was in town for homecoming and appreciated to proximity to the campus, down town, and water street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel could use some updates but overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Wisconsin

Central to many amenities in Eau Claire.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The location is good for all the things I wanted to do. My area of the hotel was quiet even though it was quite full. Can't hear the neighbor's shower
Cons: Down comforters on the beds with only a sheet. Comforter too hot - sheet too cool - need something in betweeen.
Hotel staff was excellent. I requested a room near the friends I was meeting and was put right next door. The breakfast was excellent and we allso ate the Friday Buffet which was excellent and a modest price. I happened to spill some cream on the floor when I got my morning coffe. A staff member in a business suit stepped in, took a napkin and wiped it up. He didn't call for a server to do it. That impressed me to think that he wasn't below cleaning up. My room was clean and the bathroom was immaculate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com