Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Avoid

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Culvers
Cons: Facilities, cleaning service, sheets
Location: Culvers
Poor facilities need updating. Incense does not equal cleaning a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc, WI

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good. Got enough to keep us going.
Cons: The back door that we used to get into our room from the parking lot had the room key entry on it, but it wasn't working-you could just pull it open!
Location: The location wasn't the best. I had hoped to be closer to the city we were in. This was on the out-skirts of town.
The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were fine.....a bit old, but all we were doing was sleeping. My son forgot something in the room and the hotel staff called us immediately to let us know. We hadn't left town yet, so we went back to get it. I thought that was really nice of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Convenient location to UW Stout

Posted May 10, 2015
Positives: - comfortable rooms & beds - friendly staff Negatives: - premises slightly shabby & in need of some maintenance, interior & exterior - breakfast area was way too small for the number of guests in the hotel: it needs to be 2x to 3x larger - TVs had some annoying pop-over ads built-in to them that could not be disabled: trivial but annoying none the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: The hotel needs basic maintenance.
Dirty room, poor facilities. Bed sheets and chairs had stains on them. Pool and hot tub were disgusting. The security door was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our needs.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness....and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast and security of side door
Location: Convenient for what we needed
Our room was very clean...and comfortable. The breakfast was ok...and after staying there 4 days...was not something to look forward to. The staff was very friendly .... One concern was...how easy it was to access the building. The back door wasn't locked at any time we used it.....and wish the dryer was not out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good people around you there. I dropped my Discover card at the gas station next to the Hotel. I realized it was gone and back tracked my steps. It was turned in by someone at the gas station!! It is a 3 star hotel. Friendly staff. Few minor issues that you get at 3 star hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Check in was easy and staff was pleasant. Room was disappointing, upholstery on chair was ripped furniture was well worn. when we tried to get back into the room electronic lock did not work staff had to mess with it to get it to work. Ice machine was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bev from Hibbing

Close to Wedding Reception Hall

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Good overall -- WIFI hard to connect to.