Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Beakfast Poor, Freeway noise.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Dirty- rooms, hallway actually had blanket in place of a door. Breakfast- not made an hour after opening, out of plates( opened cabinet in search of plates and full of old dripping pancake mix) Gross, out of yogurt. Close to HWY with thin walls- noisy. Staff reported short staff for excuse. Pool full 20 women exercise group so hotel guests unable to swim during times. Pool did not open till 9:30 am. Nice shower head, sink outside bathroom, and working elevator were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location. Great set ups. Breakfast was okay. Few towels but service was great. Gave extra towels right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvonne from Oconomowoc

Good place close to uw-stout

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service even it was full for the weekend graduation at uw stout. Nice people in service very polite and asking if you need help. I recommend 100%
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda Staley from Grand Rapids mn

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel met the needs of my trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wes from Appleton

Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and quite. It could use a little better service at the front desk but the employee was very nice. The hotel was a little far away from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lynn

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a hotel off the highway it was pretty nice. The staff was very nice, the hotel overall was clean. Our room was very modern and very clean. We were there overnight for parents weekend at the university and it was fairly close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to truck stop

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Bad smell in elevator, beer bottles on hot tub stairs, foggy and stinky pool area, barking dogs, loud drunks at 4 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The price was right, and I think the maids did a good job of cleaning it.
We got there the system was down and they had given our room to someone else. She found another room for us on 2nd floor. the latch was broken, and with a giant truck stop next door we didn't feel that safe, especially with two drunk guys staggering around the hallways. Two yapping dogs across the hall certainly didn't add to our comfort. In the morning I sat in the lobby looking out extremely dirty windows, trying to down a cup of coffee that was horrible. I guess for the price, I should not complain, but I won't be staying there anytime soon..Oh, and the elevator smelled terrible. I think maybe the drunks might have thrown up in there.