Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to truck stop

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Bad smell in elevator, beer bottles on hot tub stairs, foggy and stinky pool area, barking dogs, loud drunks at 4 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The price was right, and I think the maids did a good job of cleaning it.
We got there the system was down and they had given our room to someone else. She found another room for us on 2nd floor. the latch was broken, and with a giant truck stop next door we didn't feel that safe, especially with two drunk guys staggering around the hallways. Two yapping dogs across the hall certainly didn't add to our comfort. In the morning I sat in the lobby looking out extremely dirty windows, trying to down a cup of coffee that was horrible. I guess for the price, I should not complain, but I won't be staying there anytime soon..Oh, and the elevator smelled terrible. I think maybe the drunks might have thrown up in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Refrigerator in the room!
Cons: Indoor swimming pool and hot tub!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
This hotel was really in the middle of nowhere even in Memomonee. The hotel was run down and in need of repair. The door handle to outside was missing. The ashtrays outside doors were rusted trough. The pool was stained and looked dirty. The room was not all that clean either. Just not that nice of a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn?

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: Updated. Better breakfast
Security doors not working............anyone could walk in without a room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Cedarburg Wis

Not In Menomonie

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is just off the freeway on the other side of Lake Menomine. You have a ways to get to any restaurants or sites. A basic room and breakfast if you need an economical place to stay...nothing more. Watch where you park your car! Massive colony of cliff swallows nesting under the roof eaves...bird droppings everywhere!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the interstate

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Quiet and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Clean the hotel exterior (birds nests, bird feces and flower beds)
When we drove up to the hotel, you could see bird nests under the soffits along the length of the hotel with bird feces all over the windows, doors, and sidewalk and we did not know if we would be pooped on going in the door. Weeds and tall grass were growing in the flower beds and was not very inviting. The closest restaurant was 4 miles away.
2 out of 5
by Debra

Dissapointing because

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Staff was very friendly Breakfast was good Eating area kept very clean Hallways and rooms were clean Location to highway Gas station nearby
Location: near highway gas station nearby
Several things: 1) hundreds of birds building nests on the outside of building 2) had to dodge bird poop while walking 3) cars in lot were covered with poop from birds 4) security into building is non existant 5) toilet dripping all night 6) doors fit poorly so light from hallway streamed into room 7) heater/AC barely worked and was very loud 8) Doors slaming all night (unfortunately we had the room next to the ice maching and exit) 9) Ice maching vibrated continuesly could easily hear 10) sink missing stopper 11) few hangers for clothing 12) furniture falling apart for example lamp needed tightening and desk molding was hanging 13) could easily hear children jumping in the upstairs room 14) Wi Fi very spotty difficult to sign onto becuse of poor signal 15) Staff at front desk missing had to call for help 16) had to drive for restaurant (one next door was closed)