Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Check in was easy and staff was pleasant. Room was disappointing, upholstery on chair was ripped furniture was well worn. when we tried to get back into the room electronic lock did not work staff had to mess with it to get it to work. Ice machine was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bevfrom Hibbing

Close to Wedding Reception Hall

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overall -- WIFI hard to connect to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel in Menomonie

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstück, sehr großes gepflegtes Zimmer, Sehr gut für kurzen Aufenthalt auf der Durchreise oder für ein paar Nächte.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sheboygan

No Fitness Center

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location by highway.
Cons: Stop advertising a fitness center on line when you do not have one.
Location: Sleep.
I chose this hotel because of the fitness center pictured on Expedia. Low and behold there is no fitness center. Other than that the hotel was nice for the price. I did not stick around for breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad location away from everything. Rooms were okay but hallway,grounds, and pool were filthy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Beakfast Poor, Freeway noise.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Dirty- rooms, hallway actually had blanket in place of a door. Breakfast- not made an hour after opening, out of plates( opened cabinet in search of plates and full of old dripping pancake mix) Gross, out of yogurt. Close to HWY with thin walls- noisy. Staff reported short staff for excuse. Pool full 20 women exercise group so hotel guests unable to swim during times. Pool did not open till 9:30 am. Nice shower head, sink outside bathroom, and working elevator were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TAfrom Chicago

weekend stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, for the price, pretty good. No frills. The breakfast spread is better than average. Had issues with the room key cards both nights, but were corrected easily. My parents in another room did not get their room cleaned one day (out of 2), but they hadn't used much and didn't really care. Didn't use the pool area, but it looks nice (small) and kept up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MoHoMomfrom Mount Horeb, WI

Can't recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Swipe after swipe, the lock mechanism on our first room wasn't cooperative. The previous guest's leftovers were still in the mini-fridge. When the water pump on the toilet started to run so loudly that we were required to investigate, we called the front desk. The desk clerk on duty was very polite and quite helpful in getting us settled in a new room. Breakfast was a disappointment; the bacon was limp, the cereal ran out, the juice machine was shut off before the breakfast hours were set to expire... We were visiting relatives in the Menomonie area, and this hotel seemed the farthest away from the downtown area. Not sure how the other hotels in the area compare, but I simply cannot recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dyannafrom florida

security lock broke on rm door no offer to fix,

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheets were all wrinkled dead bug in sink. Just wasn't happy with the money I paid 90.00 booked online.my opinion check this hotel b fore you get a room.