Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Menonomie

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast choices were great! Room was quiet.
Easy access from highway. Staff very helpful with direction to area sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 Menomonie and thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your comments! We are pleased that you found the staff helpful as we strive to provide all of our guests with excellent customer service. I hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Renee Wagner
2 out of 5
by Deb from mn

super(?) 8

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: cost
Cons: almost everything
the tv did not work, but they fixed it. room was not real clean. before 9 am, workers started working on cable and pounding in the room next door. crummy way to wake up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you found your accommodations a good value however, we are sorry that you were disturbed by the cable wiring crew. I hope that you will give us another chance to earn a higher rating, the next time you are in the area. Renee Wagner General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menomonie wisconsin

Decent and clean for the money.

Posted May 20, 2014
Only problem was I requested clean sheets the third night I was there. Instead they just made the bed and left the pillows just as I had left them. They also did not clean the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley B. from Madison, WI

Great staff, clean room, soft towels!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything I could ask for in a hotel for a one night stay in Menomonie. The staff was professional and friendly and gave me great dining out options close to the hotel. My room was spotless and smelled nice. Towels were soft! Bed was comfortable and temperature was perfect. Two (minor) things: the TV was old and reception was poor - may be time to upgrade to HD. I would have liked to have an extra blanket in the room for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from wi

Ok hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Close to uw stout
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast was very basic! Cereal and rolls that was the choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RV deliverer from Wisconsin

On the way through

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was nice. It had a nice pool area that had lift chairs for handicap persons. We thought that this was a great option as we have a sister that could use that. She doesn't like to stay at motels with pools since she has no way of using them. I congratulate them for this effort. More place should have these. The room was clean and comfortable but we would not have stayed if it had been full price. Too us it just would not have been a $100 plus room. Other than that the staff was great. They were polite, informative and great to be around. Thanks for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Nice hotel close to lots of restaurants.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Bedding is poor
Location: It is close to the interstate. They have a agreement with the health club next to the hotel you can you for free. Lots of restaurants in the near a
I have stayed there every 6 months for the past 10 years for business. I am usually there 3-4 nights at a time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by swkfan from McHenry

UW Stout stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location with plenty of restaurants around the area. Close to UW Stout for a college trip.