Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Menonomie

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast choices were great! Room was quiet.
Easy access from highway. Staff very helpful with direction to area sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 Menomonie and thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your comments! We are pleased that you found the staff helpful as we strive to provide all of our guests with excellent customer service. I hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Renee Wagner
2 out of 5
by Deb from mn

super(?) 8

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: cost
Cons: almost everything
the tv did not work, but they fixed it. room was not real clean. before 9 am, workers started working on cable and pounding in the room next door. crummy way to wake up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you found your accommodations a good value however, we are sorry that you were disturbed by the cable wiring crew. I hope that you will give us another chance to earn a higher rating, the next time you are in the area. Renee Wagner General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menomonie wisconsin

Decent and clean for the money.

Posted May 20, 2014
Only problem was I requested clean sheets the third night I was there. Instead they just made the bed and left the pillows just as I had left them. They also did not clean the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from wi

Ok hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Close to uw stout
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast was very basic! Cereal and rolls that was the choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Nice hotel close to lots of restaurants.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Bedding is poor
Location: It is close to the interstate. They have a agreement with the health club next to the hotel you can you for free. Lots of restaurants in the near a
I have stayed there every 6 months for the past 10 years for business. I am usually there 3-4 nights at a time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parent weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Parking lot full at night. Could use upgrade on continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay over on a longer drive

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall a good place to stay for the cost. Pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the lake

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice clean place, complementary morning breakfast. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Wisconsin

Nice low price hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Bed was fairly comfortable. Room very clean. Waffle for breakfast was very good. The fire alarm going off at 4:40 am ruined my stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wanda from midwest

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool had floating debris. We would not let our kids swim. I had requested a ground floor easily accessible room, we were placed on the 2nd floor at the very last room. When I inquired about a closer room per my reservation request, there was not one available. The staff was not helpful or overly friendly. We will not be staying here again.