Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great clean room

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Picked this hotel due to its location to a bachelor party I was atattattending. Front desk staff was very pleasant and happy to check me in. Room was clean and smelled good. Would stay here again if doing business in Menomonie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and I will certainly share your kind words with the staff. It is very nice to know that their hard work and dedication to our guests does not go unnoticed. We look forward to serving you again! Renee Wagner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Urbana, IL

Very Nice Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful desk personnel. King bed in nice size room.
Everything was great, with one exception. Although the room was very clean the day we arrived, the cleaning the next day was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your 5 STAR review! We are happy that you were pleased with the experience that you had with us but I apologize that the housekeeping was not satisfactory on your second day. I will certainly check into this to ensure that this is not something that will happen again. Thank you, Renee Wagner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton,wi

Very clean

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The desk clerks were very friendly. Checking and checking out. Will stop there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Menomonie, and thank you for the 5 STAR review! We hope to be of service to you again soon. Renee Wagner General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location.
Cons: Cleanliness!!
Room did not seem very clean. I found some long hairs under one of the pillows. Also the carpet didn't seem like it had been vacuumed very good. I could also hear a dog whining and barking at different times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Osceola

Nice hotel, we'd go back

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hotel staff, clean room, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Nice location to interstate and down town

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable, along with it being close to activities and events. I also liked the complimenary Internet.
Location: The motel was close to a lot of things--college campus, art fair, night life.
I was in town to visit a friend. She had recommended me staying there. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the hotel room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick one-night stay for an early AM meeting. Everything I expected and hoped for. Very comfortable and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gayleenfrom Avoca, MN

Best time for a wedding.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very helpful. For any thing we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and bedding were horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom north dakota

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Just traveling thru the state on our way back home to North Dakota