Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Decent Hotel for Rates

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The room and bed were comfortable. The pool area was nice, and excellent bartenders at Brewskies.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more professional and would have been great if room had been available.
It was a very busy weekend in town, all hotels were booked, so I was glad I booked early. Check-in time was 3pm, we arrived shortly after 4pm hoping to quick get in the room to change and be on our way to the music festival we were attending. We were told our room was not yet ready. After confirming the check-in time was 3, they apologized and stated they were very busy and offered us a $10 voucher to use at the one of the two restaurants on-site, which pleased us. One of the front desk associates was very slow who assisted us and seemed to not know what was going on, perhaps he was new. The other staff jumped in to help him, which was nice. They were not the most professional front desk staff, but it is what would be expected with a hotel with room rates under $100/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to UW Eau Claire.
Cons: Train staff to be a little more informed and willing to share information with guests.
Hotel was fine. Staff was not so great. No explanation of services when checked in (i.e. pool location, breakfast times, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: eggs
We stayed there 4 nights and it was a fairly good stay. We liked that our room was on the first floor and quite close to an outside door to load and unload the car. Maid service was good. It was close to everything that we wanted to do. The breakfast was good, but the powdered scrambled eggs did get a little sickening even with the cheese. Are they that much less expensive than real eggs? Nice weight room which we used. Staff friendly and room clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Pet Friendly

Posted May 26, 2015
Clean, quiet room, nice that it is pet friendly. Good parking close to the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Skip

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed. Room was not clean. Clothes drawer had crumbs in. Mirror in room dirty. Behind the bathroom door very dirty with hair. It was just not clean and I am not picky. It was over priced for our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duane from Elm Grove, WI.

Wedding

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was for a wedding. Rooms were okay, beds were okay, a little soft for me. The check in was a warm welcome and every person was very polite. The free breakfast was great. Had a wonderful time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels