Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by EVA from NY

money lossing

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: attitude of the staff!
If you want to lose your money, you definitely can choose this hotel. It works well! Also, They make you waiting more than 1 month to wait the result and still didn't give any response. So disappointed about the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for in and out

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Typical business hotel. Helpful staff
Cons: Option of non-carpeted rooms if people have allergies. Provide air purifiers on passages Give variations to the breakfast food selection.
Leaking room and as a result permanent mouldy smell. Friendly staff. Door keys continuously giving problems. No tv for I night and no proactive communication about problem. Monotonous breakfast selection. Nice facilities including spa and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mamoun ibrahim from UAE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muni and Vick from Canada

A very professional and friendly business hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Variety of foods and restaurants available on site Conveniently located to supermarket and other business places Clean, tidy and upgraded rooms
Cons: Hotel was solid booked for conferences and additional staff could have been hired/available in the restaurants to meet rush times (breakfasts ).
Location: Nearby Bagatelle mall, supermarket and food court. Accessible to all parts of island by car (central), including port Louis, beaches on the west side
We truly enjoyed our 2 week stay at Hennessy Park Hotel. The staff there catered to all our needs and it was a home away from home. The buffet breakfasts were included in our stay which was very convenient with lots of variety of English and Mauritian food. The food and beverage manager (Veer) was exceptional and catered to our needs. We had a stunning view of the mountains from our room and rooms were clean, tidy and upgraded professionally. Guest relations rep Warren was extremely helpful and setup private hotel transfer car tours for us around the island as well as pick-up from airport with private car/driver. We really enjoyed our stay there even though it was not located on the beach and would definitely go back to stay there again. Mauritius is a very beautiful island and our stay at Hennessy Park made it even more pleasant. Merci Beaucoup and bravo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Experience was good but it was noted that the food for the air mauritius transit passangers from the buffet was of lower standard than what was coming out of the kitchen for other passangers. Buffet standard for dinner and breakfast is poor for a business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunilchandi from INDIA

Overall a good simple business hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was good. The rooms are comfortable, good breakfast and service. The wifi .. was very average and had some ports blocked due to which could not replicate on the good reader. Pool is really small and with a gym class in the pool sadly could not use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Noname

Good stay

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Hennessy, Ebene for 3 nights with the family..Overall a good hotel with excellent location to the centre of Mauritius. Positives: Large room , value for money, great bar and staff professional and attentive. Negatives: Gym equipment not great, Breakfast service poor - not acknowledged when we queued up for breakfast on 2 mornings, no salt and pepper on the table..in fact they were not re-filled. Will definitely book again to this hotel cos it offers good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Perth Australia

Excellent stay close to city of Pt Louis

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: The food at all three restaurants was superb!
Cons: Unfortunately not beach side location but excellent taxi services got you to the beach in approximately 30 mins
Location: Just south of the capital Port Louis - about 10 minute drive. Approximately 30 minutes drive to the beaches
Stayed for 5 nights whilst in business in Mauritius. Expected general standard for a business type hotel but we experienced so much more! Staff were excellent, very pleasant, helpful and very professional. Room was large, bed huge and very comfortable, bathroom facilities good. Liked the fact you could open the windows in the room. Tried the spa - we had full body massages - these were good but not excellent although the spa was very nice. The taxi services were excellent and also the free shuttle twice daily to Port Louis was appreciated. Used the gym and the pool facilities during our stay - both very good and very clean. But the star attraction was the food! We ate in all 3 restaurants several times and the food was outstanding in all of them. The bar food at the St Johns bar was excellent, the Japanese food was also very good but the best food of all was in the main restaurant - so good in fact we asked the chef to come out so we could congratulate him on his cooking - it was extremely good - all meals were presented to an extremely high standard and the taste was fabulous. All in all a great stay - and we would definitely return and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was good more attention is needed in the restaurant where they serve breakfast and also the a la carte menu at night should have a better choice