Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seychelles

Practical and simple

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: free wifi and ease of access
Cons: cleanliness of utensils, plates in restaurants and quieter aircon in rooms
Location: fairly central.
Good for business and short stays. Would not stay there for vacations. more suited to business and short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenny from UK

Business like

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is very much a business hotel, so lacks a bit of the personal touch and warmth, but everything was clean. At breakfast it was inconsistent in food being available, which made it very difficult in getting something quickly, and the waiters sometimes offered things like tea, but not everytime. Bed was hugely comfy. Location of the hotel is in a business park, so no real views and only a small shopping centre nearby.
1 out of 5
by EVA from NY

money lossing

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: attitude of the staff!
If you want to lose your money, you definitely can choose this hotel. It works well! Also, They make you waiting more than 1 month to wait the result and still didn't give any response. So disappointed about the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for in and out

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Typical business hotel. Helpful staff
Cons: Option of non-carpeted rooms if people have allergies. Provide air purifiers on passages Give variations to the breakfast food selection.
Leaking room and as a result permanent mouldy smell. Friendly staff. Door keys continuously giving problems. No tv for I night and no proactive communication about problem. Monotonous breakfast selection. Nice facilities including spa and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mamoun ibrahim from UAE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muni and Vick from Canada

A very professional and friendly business hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Variety of foods and restaurants available on site Conveniently located to supermarket and other business places Clean, tidy and upgraded rooms
Cons: Hotel was solid booked for conferences and additional staff could have been hired/available in the restaurants to meet rush times (breakfasts ).
Location: Nearby Bagatelle mall, supermarket and food court. Accessible to all parts of island by car (central), including port Louis, beaches on the west side
We truly enjoyed our 2 week stay at Hennessy Park Hotel. The staff there catered to all our needs and it was a home away from home. The buffet breakfasts were included in our stay which was very convenient with lots of variety of English and Mauritian food. The food and beverage manager (Veer) was exceptional and catered to our needs. We had a stunning view of the mountains from our room and rooms were clean, tidy and upgraded professionally. Guest relations rep Warren was extremely helpful and setup private hotel transfer car tours for us around the island as well as pick-up from airport with private car/driver. We really enjoyed our stay there even though it was not located on the beach and would definitely go back to stay there again. Mauritius is a very beautiful island and our stay at Hennessy Park made it even more pleasant. Merci Beaucoup and bravo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Experience was good but it was noted that the food for the air mauritius transit passangers from the buffet was of lower standard than what was coming out of the kitchen for other passangers. Buffet standard for dinner and breakfast is poor for a business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunilchandi from INDIA

Overall a good simple business hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was good. The rooms are comfortable, good breakfast and service. The wifi .. was very average and had some ports blocked due to which could not replicate on the good reader. Pool is really small and with a gym class in the pool sadly could not use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Noname

Good stay

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Hennessy, Ebene for 3 nights with the family..Overall a good hotel with excellent location to the centre of Mauritius. Positives: Large room , value for money, great bar and staff professional and attentive. Negatives: Gym equipment not great, Breakfast service poor - not acknowledged when we queued up for breakfast on 2 mornings, no salt and pepper on the table..in fact they were not re-filled. Will definitely book again to this hotel cos it offers good value for money.