Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Kleines, aber feines Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Hotel sehr Zentral gelegen, 100m. zur Fähre nach Canakkale und idealer Ausgangspunkt zu reisezielen auf der Gallipoli Halbinsel... einziger Manko: kein Aufzug. Personal sehr Nett, zinmer sauber und Klimatisiert...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay stay for one night

Posted May 5, 2015
no elevator in hotel. room clean but minimal furnishing. good for one night stay. decent buffet breakfast. parking in the back street. A little too basic for me for future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Good basic hotel nice and close to the Gallipoli battlefields. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kücük odalar Ve banyo

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Odalar ve banyolar çok küçük, personel güleryüzlü ve kahvaltı çeşitleri bol. Odaların mobilyaları yıpranmış, değişme zamanı geçmiş.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by swaineyfrom Fourways

Awesome war memorials

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room was small but clean & had air con. Taking our dogs there was no problem & our reception very smoothly handled by a very friendly & polite staff member. Town was a bit grotty but the Gallipoli war memorials absolutely awesome & I'd go back there just for that. Didn't eat at the hotel as it was packed but didn't hear any complaints. Ate at a small Turkish restaurant at the end of the street which was cheap & great quality. I was put off when I first arrived but everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H.Gfrom 北京

“舒适的床”、“绝佳的地点”、“一流的服务

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
:“舒适的床”、“绝佳的地点”、“一流的服务. 位置绝对没得说,出了客运码头就看见楼顶的牌子,穿过小广场就到了,房间很小,一张大床和一格茶几外就没啥了,酒店员工向俺们推荐旅游项目,俺们觉得小贵,自己包个出租还更实惠,酒店背后就是个长长农贸市场,蔬菜水果奶酪水产鲜花啥都有卖的,女人们入住后放下行李就直奔市场了,那里真的是活好又便宜,在北京从来就没见过这么新鲜的果蔬,这里英文基本没用,全靠手指头比划,土国海岛小镇上的居民非常纯朴厚道,热情的招呼俺们这几个外国人品尝他们的产品和他们照相,不是为了招揽生意,就是纯为了看见外国游客高兴而已.附近似乎有个空军基地,天上经常飞过土国空军的三角翼幻影战机,飞得很高但是依然噪音如雷.回到酒店把新鲜草莓跟酒店的职员们分享,互相拍照很有趣.早餐在一楼半的夹层里,品种不太丰富,但是基本该有的都有,面包牛奶麦片果酱奶酪鸡蛋有俺就能满意.出门找到台出租跟司机谈了个价钱带俺们转转岛上的几处必去之处,一个无人的海角,景色真实美绝了,几处一战的古战场和阵亡士兵墓园,俯瞰青山碧海蓝天,令人感慨为啥澳新两国的炮灰们能为了英女王跨大洋跑这里送命,世界和平真美好.另外也感叹土国人的宽容,不仅土国阵亡士兵的墓园整齐干净的供认凭吊,敌方澳新两国士兵的墓园也都整齐还有纪念碑和塑像. 看见某名字碑林里,父亲带着小孩子查找祖先的名字,场面很有画面感.司机在某古战壕里找到一格旧子弹,说有一百年历史了,送给俺们作纪念了,回小镇的路上还路过盛开的油菜花地,立马停车拍照.码头旁边的战壕公园里碰见几群土国中学生,特别高兴地用不太熟练的英文跟俺们聊天,还非常喜欢跟俺们拍照,留下电邮地址回国发照片给漂亮的土国妹子,哈哈 这个海岛小镇美丽得如同世外桃源般,值得再次停留几天
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Winniefrom Adelaide

Good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness. Generally liked everything.
Location: Battlefields, ferry ride to Cannakle
Arrived at Crowded House to find it in a good location for trips to the battlefields. The staff were very helpful. I was not well and the lady at the reception even came to the pharmacy with me to translate. The beds were very, very comfortable and the rooms clean. Good value for money and friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stop on your way from Europe to Asia

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Very convenient location also when traveling by car. Very friendly staff, rooms are OK need more cleaning and maintenance. Overall decent hotel if you don't want to spend more in particular for an overnight stay