Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bestenfalls Jugendherberge

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: NICHTS Schlechter war bei unseren Städtetrips nur das Hotel MAXX in Prag.
Cons: Entweder das Hotel von unabhängigen Testern überprüfen lassen. Ggf. die Übernachtungskosten neu bewerten und die Kosten senken.
Location: In der Nähe der Kleinstadt Ede, nur die Möglichkeit zu shoppen.
Am Empfang wurde unser Checkin von einem nicht enden wollendem Telefongespräch unterbrochen. Das ganze Hotel ist innen schwarz bzw. Dunkellila gestrichen. Der Aufzug entspricht in keinem Punkt technischen Anforderungen, es fehlten Schutztüren, zur Anforderung sowie zur Abfahrt mußte man den Taster festhalten. Obwohl gebucht gab es keine Raucherzimmer. Im unserem und im Zimmer unserer Freunde konnte man am Bett diverse Flecken entdecken, Die Badezimmertür, wenn man sie so nennen kann, war eine Falttür. Jedesmal Gefühl von Privatsphäre wurde zerstört. Die Möbel und die Wände waren total verkratzt. Direkt zwischen unseren Zimmern verlief der Abluftabzug für die Küche, Lärm und Gestank waren Tag und Nacht zu ertragen. Zwei Übernachtungen waren genug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wellingborough, UK

It was fine

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Cheap, clean, staff spoke English (although I should learn to speak Dutch)
Cons: Lamps in room
Location: Ede-East of Holland. A good small town.
A good location, near to my family in Ede. The hotel was fine for the price-just the lamps were not working in my room. It was clean and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mi youngfrom 한국

좋은 호텔

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
전체적으로 규모는 작았지만, 깨끗하고 조용하고 안락했다. 출장을 위한 호텔로 제격이다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rotterdam

Makkelijk bij het centrum

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Gewoon hotel ,netjes en eenvoudig
Cons: Stopcontacten om telefoon of tablet op te laden
Location: Is leuke omgeving dicht bij het centrum en de Veluwe
Leuk hotel als je een weekend weg wil in ede en omgeving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poplar Hill, Denfield, Ontario

Very friendly staff and location is excellent

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and food.
Cons: Hard to adjust to the two twin beds pushed together to make a Queen. But that is Europe.
Location: Right by all of the local shops. We were there to buy a horse and it is in horse country.
The staff were amazing. The hotel is a typical European hotel but it is clean and comfortable and the location is right by the city market and amazing coffee shops. Food at hotel is really good and not too expensive. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irenefrom Ånge,Sweden

hotel Paasberg

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et noget nedslidt hotel, men ok til en overnatning.Venligt og hjepsomt personale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Canada

Okay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good enough, good area but a little dark and hot water hit or miss. Always nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

In need of renovation or demolition

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Most things
Location: Close to town with shops and restaurants
I stayed 2 nights in the hotel in November. The room I stayed in was small, dark, had purple walls, and a brown carpet which looked well past its best. The breakfast was poor. To be fair the hotel is nicely located near the town and they are renovating rooms but unless you can guarantee a recently renovate room I would no go here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com