Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from North Carolina

Cheap and Good

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location near job site.
Cons: The room decoration is overwelming.
Location: Near restaurants, bakery and train station.
I stay overthere for 9 days the employees were very helpful. The rooms are tiny but the hotel restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the town centre.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Very helpful reception staff. Rooms slightly dated and mattresses very soft. Room was a double but had usual continental thing of two singles pushed together. Disappointed that the restaurant only provided a Chinese menu, however breakfast was a pleasant surprise offering scrambled egg, bacon, sausage and mushrooms instead of just continental fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Birmingham UK

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff - most spoke English
Cons: Car parking space
Location: This hotel is within easy reach of shops and leisure facilities eg National park. Public transport very good and major cities easy to access
This was perfect for our needs. The only slight problem was parking - there was not enough space for every body. The rooms were clean, with en suite shower and bath (though bath rather small). Breakfasts were fine and there is a nice Fusion Oriental restaurant for evening meals. We felt that this hotel gave value for money and we would certainly recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Brussels

Handy for the station

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checking in was very slow, it took over 30 mins. My room was freezing cold (it was minus 6 degrees outside and the heating wasn't on). I complained and was moved to a heated room. Excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good stopover hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night as a stopover. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The hotel is situated close to the centre and close to one of the town's two railway stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L.E.

hotel de paasberg

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great value for money. Clean rooms, constant hot water, friendly staff, hearty breakfasts, very good evening restaurant all important a central yet quiet location. I highly recommend this hotel for as value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gringo

Very convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was the main reason why I chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business traveller

Ede W

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and very helpful staff, clean hotel on the edge of town with a good buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This one's a tough call... A bit of an "Oxymoron!"

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'm writing a balanced review here wishing to be fair to prospective guests and to the hotel. The rooms are clean but old and tired and have a lot of noise from drainage pipes etc, that said if you like that 70's type of thing then it'll be right for you. The staff are helpful but if you don't ask for help then no help will be offered, in other words they're not intuitive people, again some people like this and some people prefer a little more warmth. Breakfast was nice and plentiful and we stayed a little late one morning and didn't feel under any pressure to leave which was a very nice touch. The pictures on their listing maybe accurate for some rooms but do not reflect all rooms, we were put in an awful room for the first night and requested a change of room which was made without any problem, but it does take the edge of staying somewhere when you feel you have been sold one thing and then given something totally different, I think sometimes as a business you ought to aim to impress guests to leverage their referral potential if a hotels policy is to "hope they won't complain" then it's something they ought to consider reviewing. All in all, we couldn't say we didn't enjoy our stay because we did, this is a hotel which does it's best in it's own way and they have enough redeeming features to make up for the basic standard of their rooms and lacking parts of their infrastructure. We would stay here again but handle our room choice allocation differently next time.