Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Bristol

VERY POOR DO NOT STAY - BE WARNED

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you like the following:- STAY! Dog's and their smells Dirty dingy accomodation Non secure rooms with doors previously "bust open" Musty stale smelling rooms. If you do prefer however, the comfort of accommodation which goes some way to provide the comforts & security of your own home - stay elsewhere" - AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! (There again, their policy is to charge you when booking and they will not refund a penny once they have your card details if your not happy with what they offer)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janinefrom South Africa

I dont think so

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked as a family with small children and this place was totally unacceptable we didnt even stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Outside bathroom and toilet unsatisfactory for old

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Specific event for house
Place was to loud to brash for older people we saw room ok outside bathroom toilet facilities not good for older people we did not stay left could not stay there please advise other people about outside facilities this was the major issue otherwise we would have roughed it for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by markfrom oldham

Ok

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Music a bit loud but stopped about ten at night. Value for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Star Inn Edenbridge Kent UK

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilets did not flush consistently during our 2 nts stay and we needed to use restaurant facility. Shower in room 3 good. Breakfast good. Staff pleasant. Hotel does NOT close or lock front door leading to rooms upstairs even tho its on main road in town. Probably suits younger people but price of 65 uk pounds per nt for ensuite double was not very good value for us when we compared it to other venues this current trip in UK
3 out of 5
Recommended
by davefrom suffolk

needs a tidy up

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A locals pub friendly and relaxed. Best feature is an easy going atmosphere.Really needs a tidy up particularly out back. Parking not so good wherever you can.Not for holiday makers more for work/business.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pillows and duvet were stained and lumpy. The room smelt faintly of sewage and it didn't feel clean. The furniture was incredibly old. There was a large and very bright fire escape light above the bed which meant the room was not dark enough. Considering the price was the same as/more expensive than most low budget hotels we were expecting a much higher standard. Staff were friendly enough and we left before breakfast was ready so didn't sample the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com