Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

This is a hotel where people LIVE! Literally!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It looked "alright" enough when we pulled up at 8 pm, a little on the scary side, but we were just going up to sleep. We booked a 2 double bed room and they gave us a 1 double for 2 adults 2 kids. That was obviously not going to work. When we went down to the desk they told us that it was Expedia's policy that our reservation for 2 beds was only a PREFERENCE, not a guarantee. TOTALLY not Expedia's policy at all! We were supposed to stay there for 4 nights but it was so disgusting and the "clientele" was so shady, I was actually relieved that they had no rooms with 2 beds available and that they were so unprofessional as to try to blame Expedia for the problem. We were soooooo out of there! Expedia took care of us- NOT Crestwood Suites who took no responsibility in the matter. Like I said, they blamed everything on Expedia which made absolutely NO sense leaving 4 exhausted travelers stranded at 9 pm! (2 small children) Thanks Crestwood Suites. Lovely doing business with you, won't ever happen again. VERY funky odor throughout the entire building also. People just roaming around in their pajama's as if that's ok and normal. People were carrying their stuff in boxes rather than suitcases. I'm not judging, just letting you know the atmosphere of this hotel cause it looks ok on the websit and it seems like a good deal. But I always kick myself for not remembering that you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fooled Me

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked that it had a mini kitchen
Cons: Update of facilities, rooms, furniture and TV's.
Location: great location, near the mall and a lot of eating places.
The first room they had me in was very run down and not very clean. The second room was ok. Many guests lived there in the hotel instead of a few nights visit. The whole hotel wreaked of tobacco smoke, even the non smoking rooms. Hotel did not have towels readily available. Hotel staff wanted to do a linen conversion of all rooms at 730 am, what an inconvenience. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandview, Tn

Bad experience!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When we arrived we were told they didn't have a room for us. They sent us to another hotel which did not allow smoking. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

You get what you pay for , I didn't pay for filth

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Paying 45$ a night I knew not to expect anything fancy just a bed and shower and that's fine. What I wasn't happy with is the obvious lack of cleanliness. When you don't offer anything spectacular just the basics you should really focus on te details such as cleanliness, and friendliness and not having carpet ripped up, and new carpet put down in your hallway at 8 am an grime on the phone, and dirty bathroom. I shouldn't have to clean my own bathroom and sheets to feel comfortable regardless of a basic hotel. Even TP that's covered an not open to the environment is a detail that would make this hotel better. I wouldn't recommend it unless it's all you can afford. In that case bring Lysol spray and wipes. And maybe your own bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good price. No problems

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is showing signs of its age, has some longer-term residents
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Cheap but !

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was scary. This is in a bad part of town Spent more time driving than enjoying vacation. Not very clean. It smelled. It was old. No room sevice. We.had to ask for.clean towels n take out our own garbage. Always read the reviews.1st dont book.just cause its cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I can't speak for the room cleanliness, staff, or comfort, because I didn't make it inside. I was driving through Nashville and had booked a hotel ahead of time. When I arrived at the hotel (after sitting in traffic for an hour and a half due to road construction) I pulled up to a parking lot of unkept individuals who were intoxicated and openly drinking in the parking lot. I decided to drive around the building to find another parking spot and then saw buckets of trash spilled out. I did not find it a safe place to stay so I found another hotel for the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crossville, TN

Facility is currently under renovation.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Close to where we have family living.
Cons: Probably will be a nice hotel when renovations are finished. Currently a BIG MESS!
Location: Very near Rivergate Mall and many restaurants. Far enough away from the mall to be in a quiet location.
I did not realize the hotel was under renovation when I booked the stay. This may have been my fault for not checking the ratings. I was looking for something in the price range quoted and in the location. Desk clerk gave us keys for a room that was already occupied. Did not find any indication of guest in room but bedspread and pillows looked like they had not been made up correctly. We surprised the young woman who was assigned to the room when her key would not unlock the door. She had arrived with all of her luggage. We were given a room on another floor and the room was fine but pretty minimal. Both rooms still have old style furniture (well-worn) and old TVs. In the hallways there were evidence of the painters with "stuff" laying around, including empty water bottles and coffee cups. We checked in after they were done for the day so it would have given us a better impression of the hotel if the halls had been picked up and swept!
2 out of 5
by Business travel from Northeast

terrible and decently renovated rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: need a car to access it
Had asked for a quiet non-smoking room and received an old smelly and very noisy room with broken room facing the main street. I asked for another room and they promised and promised daily until the last day. That room was much better. Nearby Logan restaurant was god and fun but they warned me about the criminality and other activities at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by toby from michigan

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Upgraded my room. Bonus. Hallways dingy. Room out dated n plain. Only 2 plates. 1 coffee mug. No pans to use stove. Broken chair in room they told me about but didn't remove or replace it. But for the price it was worth it.