Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Crestwood Suites Review

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It is close by to decent restaurants and downtown Nashville
Cons: Have 24 hr check in, someone on duty, and better instructions on how to check in afer hours.
Location: Downtown Nashville
I would not recommend this hotel if for several reasons, 1. The night desk isn't open 24 hours and they close early for people from out of town. 2. The room card reader was not working and the cards did not have high enough "access" level to let us in our room. They had to reprogram the room key cards to allow us access. 3. The outside phone to get ahold of someone after hours does not have an ext. to call (it did have a number but it was busy). On the postive side the in side of the room was wonderful, it had a stove, microwave, full size refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, kitchen sink, and a full size bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Texas

Good staff but terrible hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
There were roaches, holes in the wall and open trash in the stairwell.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

WILL NOT WASTE MY MONEY TO STAY THERE AGAIN!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: PROPERTY IMPROVEMENTS
Location: CENTRALLY LOCATED IN THE RIVERGATE AREA, CLOSE TO THE MALL AND LOTS OF RESTAURANT CHOICES
EXTREMELY NOISY! WE DID NOT GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP DUE TO BEING WOKE UP BY NOISY NEIGHBORS, AND SLAMMING OF DOORS. THE SHOWER HEAD DID NOT WORK PROPERLY AND WAS NEXT TO IMPOSSIBLE TO TAKE A SHOWER WITH WATER DRIZZLING OUT, AND TO TOP OFF THE EXPERIENCE, A SMALL COCKROACH WAS DISCOVERED IN THE BATHROOM PRIOR TO OUR DEPARTURE.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Crestwood Suites Nashville

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to event I was attending
Cons: Everything-cleanliness, service, facilities
The clerk was pleasant enough which is the last good thing I can say about the place. The overall condition of the hotel was deplorable--peeling paint, warped floors, non-functional alarm clock--they don't offer wake-up calls? Didn't receive any room service e.g. clean towels, make beds, take out trash. Dog barking across the hall--no pets allowed when we checked in? Would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Avoid this hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This was not a safe place to stay. It was also dirty, dogs in the hallways, noisy, people smoking in the lobby, and a late night argument outside between tenants. This appears to be a long term living space for low income clients.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL.

I think this was a halfway house.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Check in was awful, I had to wait 10 minutes till the clerk got back only to have to listen to her tell someone on the phone about someone calling someone something. I was like really. Then as soon as she was off the phone somebody else showed up and she attended to their needs. Dogs barking, people watching tv loudly till 430 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average motel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Not bad, but not in any way exceptional. pretty clean but nothing more than a motel 6 would provide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is pretty ran down, noisy

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Old, noisy and in bad shape. This is more as temporary housing rather than nightly motel and that brings a complet different crowd of guests
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Kein Hotel sondern herunter gekommendes Wohnhaus

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: nichts es ist kein Hotel sondern ein Wohnhaus
Cons: alles wenn es ein Hotel sein soll
Wir haben das Hotel verlassen . Eine Stornierung war leider nicht möglich aber ein Aufenthalt über Nacht für uns auch nicht. Die Dame an der Anmeldung hat sich nicht mal gewundert das wir wieder auschecken. Das ganze Hotel ist schief, ggf mal abgesackt. Die Badezimmertür lies sich deshalb nicht schließen . Durch die Fenster zieht es. Die Einrichtung ist sehr alt. An der Wand waren Hand und Fußabdrücke zu sehen. auf dem Flur standen überall die Türen offen und Kinder spielten im Hotelflur weil sie dort leben. Der Geruch von essen was gekocht wird zog durchs ganze Haus. Laut, dreckig kein Hotel sondern ein Wohnhaus in dem man nicht übernachten möchte wenn man nicht muss. Expedia sollte dieses Hotel aus der Liste streichen. Wir sind los haben ein anderes Hotel gesucht und dann ausgecheckt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This was my second stay. The first room was in 3 rd floor, not impressive, but this time, I had a King, and loved the room. Not a modern building, but Comfortable and good experience.