Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Awful. Awful, Awful, lots of bugs in the room.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Bugs in the bed and crawling on the walls. We left in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sent us to another hotel BC our room wasn't clean!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Not good, unprofessional and not how you want to start out your trip to TN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Customer Service
I made this reservation 20 days in advance of our stay. On the day of I called to confirm it and told them we would be late to check in. At 11pm when we were 10 minutes away, someone called me to tell me that they had no room for us. We had driven 7 hours with children AND had confirmed the room earlier in the day. They referred us to another property which I had never seen or heard of. Additionally, when we arrived the place had people lurking around outside and seemed unsafe. I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE, EVER!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

This is a hotel where people LIVE! Literally!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It looked "alright" enough when we pulled up at 8 pm, a little on the scary side, but we were just going up to sleep. We booked a 2 double bed room and they gave us a 1 double for 2 adults 2 kids. That was obviously not going to work. When we went down to the desk they told us that it was Expedia's policy that our reservation for 2 beds was only a PREFERENCE, not a guarantee. TOTALLY not Expedia's policy at all! We were supposed to stay there for 4 nights but it was so disgusting and the "clientele" was so shady, I was actually relieved that they had no rooms with 2 beds available and that they were so unprofessional as to try to blame Expedia for the problem. We were soooooo out of there! Expedia took care of us- NOT Crestwood Suites who took no responsibility in the matter. Like I said, they blamed everything on Expedia which made absolutely NO sense leaving 4 exhausted travelers stranded at 9 pm! (2 small children) Thanks Crestwood Suites. Lovely doing business with you, won't ever happen again. VERY funky odor throughout the entire building also. People just roaming around in their pajama's as if that's ok and normal. People were carrying their stuff in boxes rather than suitcases. I'm not judging, just letting you know the atmosphere of this hotel cause it looks ok on the websit and it seems like a good deal. But I always kick myself for not remembering that you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fooled Me

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked that it had a mini kitchen
Cons: Update of facilities, rooms, furniture and TV's.
Location: great location, near the mall and a lot of eating places.
The first room they had me in was very run down and not very clean. The second room was ok. Many guests lived there in the hotel instead of a few nights visit. The whole hotel wreaked of tobacco smoke, even the non smoking rooms. Hotel did not have towels readily available. Hotel staff wanted to do a linen conversion of all rooms at 730 am, what an inconvenience. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grandview, Tn

Bad experience!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When we arrived we were told they didn't have a room for us. They sent us to another hotel which did not allow smoking. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

You get what you pay for , I didn't pay for filth

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Paying 45$ a night I knew not to expect anything fancy just a bed and shower and that's fine. What I wasn't happy with is the obvious lack of cleanliness. When you don't offer anything spectacular just the basics you should really focus on te details such as cleanliness, and friendliness and not having carpet ripped up, and new carpet put down in your hallway at 8 am an grime on the phone, and dirty bathroom. I shouldn't have to clean my own bathroom and sheets to feel comfortable regardless of a basic hotel. Even TP that's covered an not open to the environment is a detail that would make this hotel better. I wouldn't recommend it unless it's all you can afford. In that case bring Lysol spray and wipes. And maybe your own bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good price. No problems

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It is showing signs of its age, has some longer-term residents
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Cheap but !

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was scary. This is in a bad part of town Spent more time driving than enjoying vacation. Not very clean. It smelled. It was old. No room sevice. We.had to ask for.clean towels n take out our own garbage. Always read the reviews.1st dont book.just cause its cheap.