Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Just Right!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Our room; breakfast was good, pancake maker was a big hit with everyone.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Our stay was too quick. We had an event on the morning bit did not really get to explore the area
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Second floor room was spacious with vaulted ceilings. Room was super clean and well appointed. Located in a great spot and worked well with our itinerary Price was reasonable. Did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant so I can't rate that. There was a strong smell in the hall on the walk to our room, but not in our room. Not sure what it was.I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cohasset, MA

Could not ask for a more pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: They had it all covered.
Location: Beautiful Edgartown was decorated for the Christmas holidays and it was within walking distance.
Asked for an early check-in . . . .Got it!! A varied selection for breakfast . . . Got it!! It was wonderful. It had everything anyone would want, including yogurt and nutrition bars and pancakes for the kids. Comfortablle beds .... Got it!! Clean, well lighted bathrooms . . . Got it!!! Reasonable prices . . . Got it!!! Friendly staff . . . Got it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Nice hotel...close to town

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was great...typical chain hotel with all the amentities and services a chain hotel offers. This is not a quaint B&B or Inn as typical on MV.
Cons: Everything was typical for a basic chain hotel...surprised that they charge a 1.50 to use the room safe...really...that was cheap!!
Location: Perfect Location to shops, restaurants and the beach...close to bus line and stop and shop next door!
We stayed for the weekend to enjoy the Christmas in Edgartown weekend festivities. We usually come to the vineyard in season so this was a great experience to come off season with no crowds! Loved all the craft shows, parade and the great sales in all the stores throughout Edgartown! There were still lots of restaurants and shops open and of course the beach is always great for walks anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Having a shuttle from the ferry
The rooms were nice and the restaurant was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eleanorfrom Red Hook, NY

A fine hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and the hotel were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea, UK

Going back next year

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Buffet-style breakfast, very helpful staff, quiet location despite the main road nearby, handy Stop & Shop supermarket next door
Cons: Couldn't find anything!
Location: Martha's Vineyard is stunning. Best is South Beach, Gay Head & its lighthouse, Oak Bluffs with Gingerbread Houses, cycle route from Edgartown
Stayed for two nights at beginning of November. There's really nothing to criticise about the hotel. Location a short walk from the town centre is excellent. Well maintained & tastefully decorated with very pleasant & helpful staff. Self-service buffet-style breakfast was more than adequate. First class hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Hanover Ma.

comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here in the past. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A good selection for the continental breakfast. My only complain is a slight musty smell on the first floor rugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice rooms a 5 minute drive from Edgartown. The location has no view, but the price was right for an offseason stay.